Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars141
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2015
Bought as a gift for a work mate for secret santa. He really liked it.

Apologies for not making a proper review, but I haven't actually seen the film myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Bought as a x-mas gift for my brother as part of an on-going quest to fill my brothers shelves with titles from the "how did this get made" podcast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Bought it as a gift for friend to make him sit through it .... He made me watch it aswell , very daft film if your very drunk and bored quite funny ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Sharknado is the worst film ever made the acting is appalling I'm ashamed of myself for buying it. I think everyone that has being unlucky enough to purchase this sorry excuse of a film should be given a full refund and a hand written apology from everyone involved with the making if this complete load of crap
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
I have not laughed so much at a film for quite some time, whether this was intentional or not. Definitely a film to watch with friends ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 October 2013
You've probably heard the `hype' about this film. If you haven't... `Sharkanado' created quite an online buzz when it was first shown on SyFy, largely because it's possibly the most ludicrous film ever made.

In case you haven't guessed the premise... a tornado brings in numerous sharks to inland L.A. They eat people - people who scream a lot.

Really, you don't have much choice as to whether you love or hate this film. The title alone tells you everything you should need to know about it. You just need to like (or at least appreciate) bad movies. If you have a select handful of `bad movies' which, despite the fact that you know better, you still watch and enjoy, then you might add this one to your collection (personally, I still love the 1978 German Star Wars rip-off `Star Crash' starring David Hasslehoff).

Of course you may have a few `bad' movies in your DVD collection and you still end up hating Sharkanado. Sure, no one will hold it against you. Yes, the acting is as bad as you've heard. Yes, there are no major stars (sorry, Tara Reid, but let's face it... you biggest contribution to popular culture was starring in Celebrity Big Brother) and, yes, the special effects sometimes look like they were designed on a ZX Spectrum. But then you probably already knew that.

If you can put aside all the - many - negatives about this film and see it for what it is - a piece of silly, stupid, cheesy fun, then you should be entertained for an hour and a half.

Of course you could just invite ten of your best friends round, get hideously drunk and put this on - it'll probably end up in your list of Top Ten films of all time if you watch it inebriated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
This is hilarious! We've watched it with friends and this film did not disappoint, it hit every ridiculous cliché and we laughed a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I am a huge fan of this kind of film, well worth the money great gag gift. The look on the persons face when they open it is priceless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Suspend all disbelief and it's great fun. Production values are better than Sharknado 1 and 2 and there are lots of cameo roles too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
This film is so awful, the animation and acting is so awful, it is actually quite funny and you will wanna watch it until the end!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.