Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So bad it's good .....
My title sums this film up totally it's so bad it's good....(a lot like bullseye on tv) No matter how bad the reviews seem I urge everybody to watch this film and stick with it until the end, it's also has a great theme song to go with the film, the special effects are a bit fishy but that is what makes this film so good, I will be watching syfy channel even more after...
Published 6 months ago by Dezza

versus
38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you love sharks and tornadoes, well...now you don't have to chose!
For anyone who hasn't seen the SyFy original movie Sharknado; it's a heart-warming, coming of age story about a ragtag group of sharks uprooted from their home by mother nature's fury. Together, these sharks must band together and overcome adversity while trying, desperately, to make their way back to the only home they've ever known. Battling chainsaw wielding humans and...
Published 12 months ago by Rodders


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you love sharks and tornadoes, well...now you don't have to chose!, 13 July 2013
For anyone who hasn't seen the SyFy original movie Sharknado; it's a heart-warming, coming of age story about a ragtag group of sharks uprooted from their home by mother nature's fury. Together, these sharks must band together and overcome adversity while trying, desperately, to make their way back to the only home they've ever known. Battling chainsaw wielding humans and B-list actors trying, desperately, to throw themselves into the displaced shark's mouths every chance they get. If you love sharks and tornadoes, well...now you don't have to chose! Sharknado is, truly, the cinematic experience of a life time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So bad it's good ....., 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
My title sums this film up totally it's so bad it's good....(a lot like bullseye on tv) No matter how bad the reviews seem I urge everybody to watch this film and stick with it until the end, it's also has a great theme song to go with the film, the special effects are a bit fishy but that is what makes this film so good, I will be watching syfy channel even more after this gem. I can't wait for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHARKS! GET OFF THE BEACH!, 18 Sep 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
Not since "2012: Ice Age" as Asylum made me laugh so hard. Asylum argues this is based on facts such as CG Sharks can swim in 6 inches of water and Tara Reid's career is in the crapper. Due to global warming sharks are transported inland via a tornado. As in any Asylum disaster film, it is "save the family" first no matter how the world is ending. In this case Fin (Ian Ziering) leads a group of adults on a dangerous trek through the flooded streets of LA to locate and save his family, who really don't like him or want to be saved. They must fight off sharks on every street corner armed with a shotgun, hedge clippers, tire jack, propane, baseball bat, sledge hammer, and my favorite weapon, the bar stool.

At 90 minutes the film is way too short. Much better if stoned.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
I knew this film was going to be bad, but I bought it in the hope that it would be so bad it's good (after reading reviews saying similar). But unfortunately the truth is, it's so bad it's just bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So bad, it's bad!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
I can understand some believing this film is worth watching simply because it scrapes the bottom of the barrel for acting, plot etc but seriously, it's a lost 90 minutes of your life. This really was an appallingly bad film. The worst I've ever seen? I'm struggling to think of one which beats it. If you buy the movie, you could use the DvD as a coffee mat, so I wouldn't say it's an entirely worthless purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Bad., 17 July 2014
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
Everything is bad about this film. To many close up shots to hide the background. Poor editing where scenes do not flow at all. Poor CGI effects, acting and script. I gave this a try started laughing at the beginning which quickly turned to complete boredom. I like B movies but this is the worst Asylum film I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
J. A. Hill (Dumfries UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
biggest laugh for ages the film was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bad! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
Good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Crap film, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharknado [DVD] (DVD)
The worst film ever produced. Given to a friend as such. This is unbelievably bad nothing can b said in its favour!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars worst film I have ever seen., 4 April 2014
This review is from: Sharknado (DVD)
By the end of it I was praying for a shark to come out of the tv and eat me, which according to this film would probably be possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharknado [DVD]
Sharknado [DVD] by Ben Demaree (DVD - 2013)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews