Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars44
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2013
A welcome addition to the main game which extends the map to include more cities in the East of Europe i.e. Poland etc.

Ok the extra area is not large but it is well done and a boon if you've been playing the game for a while as it gives another area to explore and set up another garage. SCS Software are a group of young programmers who started with just three friends and now they have over 30 employees. The 'Boss' is still hands on and is very approachable. This is a very playable game and one would think that a game that consists of driving a truck around would be boring..your wrong, it's addictive...really don't know why though you just wanna keep on playing. If you are interested download the demo and give it a try...you just never know, just maybe you've got that hidden truck driver inside you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I really like this new add-on. Being an ETS 2 fan, it's great to see more open road to travel on. Now let's hope that there will be a GO West and South - to include more of Italy, as well as Spain and Portugal. Overall though, great job SCS, keep it up!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
this a good little extra for euro truck simulator 2.
with added cities to visit in Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia.
worth the money.
the cities are detailed and even have parked cars to avoid. several extra Ai vehicles .
the single lane roads make you feel like you are traveling through the country lanes
with there twist and turns. i found it enjoyable.
though you do need patch 1.5 loaded the load the dlc on to the game.
JOYSTICK USB 2.0 GAME PAD SHOCK CONTROLLER PC LAPTOPmakes it easier to play
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 September 2013
Cannot comment on any bugs right now, but many in the base game are fixed so far,
If you like the base game you cannot miss this one, it adds quite lot of new roads, objects and landmarks.
They did their best to make the towns and road networks as real as the game allows, its not perfect, but i am happy with it.
I have been many times in Banska Bystrica in Slovakia and they did a good job recreating that town too, the landmarks fit, just the road network is not much realistic, but ok for a game.
If you expected the new Volvo 2013 truck, its not included, but its been released now for free inside the 1.7 patch, you don't need this addon to get the new truck

This expansion took a very long time, in the same time the TSM mod team created almost a whole Europe map, Balkans and north Africa all in one as free mod, more on [...]
Many mods are now redone to be compatible with this addon

4/5 stars:
-The road network could be better
-still no sound options for the "in cab" master sound volume that is way too quiet, you still can barely hear the engine sound in the interior
-for this price i expected new trucks too

If you don't have the base game yet, better buy the gold edition that includes both game and addon and if you don't want to wait for the mail man, buy it on Steam as a digital copy,
it also maybe cheaper on steam at this time than a hard copy
55 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Gives a far bigger world to explore. and helps to give a more realistic world. Helps to get you more involved and receive a bigger profit.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I choose 5 stars because I like it, simple. I would recommend it to anyone who likes driving trucks around Europe and making millions of euro;s. By the time I get a garage in every country in Europe, it will be time to retire and I'll be a billionaire. Then I'll die and leave all that money to someone else. For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world , and lose his own soul? Mark 8:36.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Well, I've had a good look around the new map area of ETS2, and think it should really have been called 'speedcam simulator'.....lol
I've never seen so many speedcams added, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia seem to have more than the rest of the European and British map put together, they may well be in situ in the real world, but, did they have to include them all in the game, seems a bit bizarre really. Anyhow, for the price, this latest add-on doesn't seem too bad, more scenery details such as tanks, monuments, aircraft on pedestals dotted across Eastern Europe are a nice touch, lots of new bridges and the added cities in this expansion package gives the player a bit more variety to the map from what we had so far. I would give it 5 stars but for a couple of personal niggles, so, 4.5 from me, definately worth obtaining if you haven't got it yet.

Keep on truckin'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
First got hooked on UK Trucker - then discovered EURO Trucker. Couldn't believe my luck when I discovered the GO EAST add on.
Allows you to explore a little bit more of Poland etc...
Can't wait for them to release any future add-on (hopefully the rest of France, Italy and if someone loves me - Spain and Portugal would be good.

Had no problems installing it on Windows 8.

Only down side is that I wanted total trucking domination - all the garages filled with trucks and drivers!!
However not enough drivers in the programming!! Seriously short. So at the moment I've lost my mojo - have only a couple of garages to buy. But what's the point as once I've filled them with trucks I can't employ enough drivers.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE create more drivers. So this Pink Lady can dominate Europe with her trucks and drivers!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
this a great add on, it gives you a lot more miles and city's to discover and the new trucks are really nice, and the fixes on handling make it more like driving a real truck (I am a retired truck driver)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
everything in order as provided for packaging and delivery to the desired 5 stars aconsselho honestly are professionals though sometimes fail but solve all problems immediately are recommending 5 stars
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£12.98

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)