Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!
I was recommended Triple Crossed by the guys who run the the TLA Releasing twitter account as I was talking about another film Sean Paul Lockhart was in. As the DVD is selling on Amazon for less than 6 quid I thought I would give it a shot as if I didn't like it it's only £6 down the drain.

When the DVD arrived & it said “Strong Violence” on the...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Beaumont

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amateurish, implausible but irresistibly sexy.
Jack Brockett and Sean Paul Lockhart (aka Brent Corrigan) star in this directorial debut movie for Lockhart. Jack Brockett plays an Afghan veteran hired to kill the step-brother (Lockhart) of an evil businesswoman. The plot is unreal and the acting indifferent. But the two heroes are hot and sexy and there are enough scenes of the two falling in love and into bed to carry...
Published 18 months ago by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amateurish, implausible but irresistibly sexy., 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
Jack Brockett and Sean Paul Lockhart (aka Brent Corrigan) star in this directorial debut movie for Lockhart. Jack Brockett plays an Afghan veteran hired to kill the step-brother (Lockhart) of an evil businesswoman. The plot is unreal and the acting indifferent. But the two heroes are hot and sexy and there are enough scenes of the two falling in love and into bed to carry the movie to its bizarre climax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Indie, Afghan, Gay, Thriller Farce, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Tommy Dooley "Tom" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big fan of indie cinema and they are often timely reminders to the big studios as to just how good and innovative films can be. This is not one of those films - sadly. It starts with the star and director, Sean Paul Lockhart (Andrew), doing a piece to camera explaining why he made such a great film and how they all put `blood sweat and tears' into the production. Actually judging from some of the scenes there were probably a few other bodily fluids thrown into the mix too.

We then have a veteran of Afghanistan, Jack Brocket playing Chris, he has returned with PTSD and just wants a job, but instead winds up getting hired as a hit man. This is to kill another vet who has inherited a fortune from his now dead gay, soldier lover and whose half sister will then get the lot if Andrew goes to the big gay disco in the sky. So begins his courtship of Andrew.

This is gay and so as such there are what can only be called `gratuitous shower scenes', some bedroom action and some nudity. I think it might have been me but the plot is so ludicrous that I stopped caring. Scooby Doo has better thought out plots and the acting lacked more conviction than a hedge fund manager trying to explain why he deserves a bonus. The sound levels vary in places and the CGI action is poor. The two leads are good looking but there needs to be more than good looking guys who are allergic to wearing their shirts to make a film more than just a pre watershed porno. So sorry good effort but no cigar and all that - it is not disastrous hence my rating but there are too many issues to make this anything approaching `good'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!, 7 May 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
I was recommended Triple Crossed by the guys who run the the TLA Releasing twitter account as I was talking about another film Sean Paul Lockhart was in. As the DVD is selling on Amazon for less than 6 quid I thought I would give it a shot as if I didn't like it it's only £6 down the drain.

When the DVD arrived & it said “Strong Violence” on the back I have to admit that did put me off it a little as I never really watch films with violence in as I'm a bit of a wuss.

But could not of been more wrong. I totally loved it. After only12mins into the film one of the main guys was offered 50k to kill someone.....well that was it...... I was hooked.

The film is not full of violence & that's something I am glad about, but at the same time can understand why it legally needed a waning. I wont spoil the film, but the last 25mins I was literally on the edge of my seat dying to know what would happen!

All in all a great movie & it's also told me I need to broaden by film tastes too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wooden., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
I think that I shall stop buying any gay themed movie made in the U S as here is yet another example of a film where everyone seems to think that they are being terribly "clever" in making a gay movie and as a result you have to watch the unedifying spectacle of people who think that they are being good actors conveying a serious message. In reality, this is a excruciatingly badly made movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent attempt but to amateurish, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
S. Bertelsen (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
I like that Sean Paul Lockhart is trying to enter mainstream movies - but get a better script, and take some more acting lessons. It wasn't boring , but not good enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea - So so execution, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
This thriller from Sean Paul Lockhart (director/star) concerns a returning Afghan veteran (Jack Brockett) being hired by Lockhart's sister (Laura Reilly) to murder her brother so that she can get her greedy hands on his controlling share of the family business. Unfortunately for her (and unsurprisingly) Jack falls for Sean and despite some hysteria and aggressive behaviour from Laura, events turn more complicated than anyone could imagine. The positives here are good production values and earnest performances from the three stars who combine well together. There are some nice sex scenes and a few interesting side issues including post traumatic stress and emotional upheavals. However the whole thing is stopped from succeeding by three major problems. First, the script is unfortunately a tissue of one cliché after another with barely anything original said. Second, the soundtrack is just too intrusive at times which interrupts the dynamic of the drama. And third, and for me the most annoying, is unbelievably bad microphone placement so that there is a constant battle with your volume control. In one scene two actors sit within a few feet of each of each other yet one speaks too quietly while the other sounds as if she is in an echo chamber. It's incredibly frustrating and spoils enjoyment of several scenes. How disappointing. Lockhart's ambling preface to camera extolling the virtues of the movie as he sees them would have been better as a written piece on the insert. Outtakes and a behind the scenes featurette comprise the extras. There are subtitles in two languages but not in English which at least would have lessened the impact of the sound problems. A frustrating outcome to a pretty good premise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars but spent most of the last half hour giggling -- and it wasn't meant to be funny., 24 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Triple Crossed (DVD)
The plot starts out OK, but rapidly becomes completely ridiculous. I was hoping the hit-man would murder his "victim" and get it all over with, but no, it turned into a sloppily improbable romance. I watched to the end, but spent most of the last half hour giggling -- and it wasn't meant to be funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you guessing till the end, well at least almost to the end, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very good film, with a good story-line and good acting. The choice of the actors for the two main characters is excellent. You can well imagine that they would fall for each other. Also, you are kept guessing as to how the story will end, and while in retrospect it's possible to pick holes in the ending, this is probably true of many good and enjoyable films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie on the the directors debut, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triple Crossed [DVD] (DVD)
Jack Brockett gives a masterful performance as the assassin who falls in love with his quarry, a guy played ably by Sean Paul Lockhart. Sean I think has made the leap from adult movies to Adult gay drama well and this his directorial debut is a major step forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cringe movie, 22 Mar. 2014
By 
Petrus (Oxford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Triple Crossed (DVD)
There is little to redeem this movie! It has an improbable plot, a clumsy script and contrived acting, all of which makes for one cringing scene after another. Not a recommendable movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Triple Crossed [DVD]
Triple Crossed [DVD] by Sean Paul Lockhart (DVD - 2013)
£7.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews