Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
I bought this 3-pack because we had only one Dinosaur Train DVD that my 4-year-old son watched obsessively (Hatching Party) so I thought another three might be a good thing for my sanity and my husband's. Our son absolutely loves this show. At first I thought he might find it a little boring, as there's very much a teaching element to it, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Now these three DVDs are in heavy rotation. Great value for money, too, especially when compared against new Fireman Sam DVDs. Although now he wants all of the Dinosaur Train toys as well! Beware, though, the theme song will get stuck in your head for days at a time...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
My Grandson is two yrs. old and watches it, laughs at it, and pronounces the words of each type of dinosaur, perfect for any young age, my other Grandson who is 6 yrs. old also watches it he had never watched the TV programme before he is a big dinosaur expert, I will be getting him some for his Birthday.
Educational also the dinosaur stories are well put together.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
My six year old grandson really likes thisAmerican series which I first saw in Gran Canaria. Brilliant mixture of animated cartoon, along with well presented information about the dinosaurs and the various geological ages. Should be seen on British television
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
My kids love this DVD. It's a mixture of entertainment and facts and it has really ignited their imagination. Definitely worth getting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
It's a good DVD apart from the fact the voices have all been changed to have English accents!!! So they sound different from other DVDs and toys that we have! My 2 yr old kept asking why they were talking funny
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
My son loves dinosaur train,so I got him this for Christmas and now he can watch it in bed nearly every night
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
bought this because my 2 year old loves this series but it's only available on netflix, it's dubbed over in (awful) english accents and it's practically unbearable to watch when you're used to the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Great price for the amount of episodes on the DVD and kids love it, had to buy the toys to match once kids knew they were available
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Our 4-year-old son loves the dino train. It's fun, it's sweet, it's loveable - and it's full of information. We constantly hear "Dr. Scott says this and that" about dinosaurs. And our son's friends like to watch it, too, because it's one of the films on dinos that aren't scary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
A must have for any dino lover :) lots of songs and interesting facts about Dino's in this great cartoon :) my son loves dinosaur train :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse