Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (273)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reccomend
Fantastic , strongly reccomend watching a YouTube unboxing video which you can find by just typing in "Fuji film instax mini 8 unboxing" this basically let's you see what you are getting before you buy it and let you see everything. To me it's an amazing purchase.
Published 8 months ago by Kayleigh Day

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun novelty camera but not for serious photographers
This is a good novelty present but can be a little tricky to use. The on off switch is temperamental and sometimes takes a few goes to get it on. The camera itself takes okay pictures - but not as good as polaroid cameras of old. Anything further away than about 5 metres will probably not come out. The lighting too is tricky. Having said all that, my 19 year old daughter...
Published 1 month ago by Mary D


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reccomend, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Instant Camera Gift Bundle with 40 Shots - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Fantastic , strongly reccomend watching a YouTube unboxing video which you can find by just typing in "Fuji film instax mini 8 unboxing" this basically let's you see what you are getting before you buy it and let you see everything. To me it's an amazing purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great! It's annoying that the flash fires all the time though - however easy to remove with black PVC tape placed over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC IMAGES PRODUCED!!!!!!!!!!!, 2 Aug. 2014
Excellent Quality Images! Fantastic buy for photographers and novices alike! Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning camera for instant photo memories, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best buy of my life. A bit expensive considering after you run out of your 40 shots, next 20 will costs you quite a bit more than expected, it makes you think about value of a moment and the snapshot itself.
The packaging is sweet and nice for the product. I chose the blue colour, but now I wish I would've opted for the yellow one. I've seen quite a few of these in the streets of London, mostly white and yellow and seemingly my blue is the only one. (probably 99% not). Takes great quality pictures, in too much sunlight fails - the photos are white. Flash always comes on, no matter which setting you choose. Easy to use and change the photo pack, I was scared that I would struggle, but no.

If you want to bring polaroid back in your life in a quirky goo way, pick this camera. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, easy to use and nice pictures, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera, easy to use and nice pictures. Sometimes you have to press the button more than once before it takes a picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Instant Camera Gift Bundle with 40 Shots - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Perfect - just what my daughter wanted for her birthday :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love my new camera!, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's so nice to have an instant memory to keep forever and this is exactly what this camera gives you. Although quite expensive, you can buy decent digital point and shoots for this price, the novelty of instantly having the snap to put in your wallet or photo album is great. The pink, which I bought, is a lovely pastel pink although I wish I had bought the white one I can't fault it. It's clearly marketed at the asian market however I think any creative person or photography lover would absolutely adore this little camera. It's a little large but still handbag sized. Yes, the film is very expensive, but film has always been expensive and probably always will be. The pictures are the perfect size for your purse or wallet, make a nice gift inside a card or photo album/scrap book and come out clear, good quality, but with a vintagy polaroid feel. I love my instax mini 8 and will use it forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic camera, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera. Really quick and easy to use my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun!!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really well packed, includes everything it says and that you need! such good fun and great quality, but the photos are a little smaller than I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! such good value cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews