Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More photos please
I have bought and enjoyed the previous books in connection with bake off and this one does not disappoint. There are lots of super recipes which will certainly make you pile on the pounds. Just of couple of minor points - a fair number of the recipes do not have photos and for me that is a bit disappointing as I find it helpful to see what I am trying to make! There...
Published 20 months ago by Suebecca

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bake off 2013
I just loved the tv programme but for goodness sake- the typing in this book are all different sizes. Some of the writing is so small you can't read it. Including the writing under the contestants photographs. It's ridiculous you can't even tap it to enlarge to read. If that's not enough Why are there not enough pictures it wouldn't cost that much more to include one for...
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. June Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am into baking at the moment and this is a lovely book and a great value for money; the delivery was super fast - I ordered it on Christmas Day and it arrived the day after the Boxing Day and free of charge. Coudn't be better. Love the book and the recipes.
I recommend it to all keen and aspiring bakers.
Helena
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for daughter in law as she had it on her Christmas wish list. I looked through it on arrival with a view to purchasing another copy for myself. I wouldnt buy this as there are loads of better books on the market. I only like books with a picture for each recipe, which sadly this hasnt. Also, its only cashing in on the Great British Bake Off as most recipes have nothing to do with either the show, or even Mary or Paul. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect collection, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do a lot of baking and tend to be sceptical about TV spin-off books. However I borrowed this from the library to check it out and was so impressed I bought my own copy. There is a good variety of recipes which, if you bake regularly, you can experiment with to suit your own flavour choices and ideas. But the recipes are sound and come out the way they are supposed to. Also, Linda Collister often goes to the trouble of explaining why things are done or ingredients are used, so there is a small degree of teaching included enough for the home baker to enjoy. Photographs are good and there are plenty of them, but I agree with other contributors that it would be nice to have all recipes photographed, even if only small. Paul and Mary are really only the hosts of this book but that doesn't spoil it. This and Paul Hollywood's "How To Bake" are my favourite baking books at the moment...and I have collected quite a few over the years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (Kindle Edition)
What can I say, Mary Berry, who could resist her. I watched the show so I just had to get the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book Good Bakes., 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third book from the popular television series, and I have also purchased the other two books! We are lovers of Baking, my daughters and me. This book follows on in the great tradition of the series, well worth the money and a kitchen must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cakes etc., 26 Mar. 2015
By 
Beck (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some super recipes. Could do with more pictures of finished recipes. Like all books the recipes only make very large 'family' sized cakes - When cooking for only two we could do with being given tin sizes and cooking times for using half the mixture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gifts, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought as presents,and on chritmas day,both who recieved a copy were extremely pleased,and it wasn't put on,if you know what i mean,they both sat at the after dinner table exchanging ideas from the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for my daughter and her big, brand new kitchen. The breakdown of terms, gadgets and gismos was so clear to encourage a budding cook. i may know what a bain marie is but she probably didn't - she does now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great recipe book, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have great affection for the accompanying television series, and think there are some wonderful recipes in this book, especially by all the bakers. I am particularly fond of the Iced and Spiced Carrot Cake, but then I am biased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bake off book, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughterinlaw loves the programme and loves baking an ideal gift well packaged she gave one to a relative as a christmas present
and was delighted to receive one herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews