Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


258 of 265 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll pile on the pounds if you're not careful thanks to this book
It's August and that can only mean one thing, another series of the Great British Bake Off is almost upon us. To accompany the new series comes this book which contains over 100 delicious treats from across the baking spectrum. The book is easy to read due to the font and typeface that has been used. Most of the recipes should be achievable for the average baker...
Published 11 months ago by Mrs. E. Preval

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bake off 2013
I just loved the tv programme but for goodness sake- the typing in this book are all different sizes. Some of the writing is so small you can't read it. Including the writing under the contestants photographs. It's ridiculous you can't even tap it to enlarge to read. If that's not enough Why are there not enough pictures it wouldn't cost that much more to include one for...
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. June Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (Kindle Edition)
What can I say, Mary Berry, who could resist her. I watched the show so I just had to get the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bake off book, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughterinlaw loves the programme and loves baking an ideal gift well packaged she gave one to a relative as a christmas present
and was delighted to receive one herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great Christmas present for my daughter who loves baking along with a pretty bake off cake slice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for my daughter and her big, brand new kitchen. The breakdown of terms, gadgets and gismos was so clear to encourage a budding cook. i may know what a bain marie is but she probably didn't - she does now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bake off 2013, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. June Watson (Halstead, Essex Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great British Bake Off: Everyday: Over 100 Foolproof Bakes (Kindle Edition)
I just loved the tv programme but for goodness sake- the typing in this book are all different sizes. Some of the writing is so small you can't read it. Including the writing under the contestants photographs. It's ridiculous you can't even tap it to enlarge to read. If that's not enough Why are there not enough pictures it wouldn't cost that much more to include one for each recipe would it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gifts, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought as presents,and on chritmas day,both who recieved a copy were extremely pleased,and it wasn't put on,if you know what i mean,they both sat at the after dinner table exchanging ideas from the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, great great!!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous! ! ! Brought this along with GBBO: Winter Kitchen as a Chrimbo present and it went down a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Bake off Book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was bought for a friend for Christmas. She really wanted this and was thrilled to bits. It arrived very promptly before the stated dates and was packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for daughter in law as she had it on her Christmas wish list. I looked through it on arrival with a view to purchasing another copy for myself. I wouldnt buy this as there are loads of better books on the market. I only like books with a picture for each recipe, which sadly this hasnt. Also, its only cashing in on the Great British Bake Off as most recipes have nothing to do with either the show, or even Mary or Paul. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book Good Bakes., 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third book from the popular television series, and I have also purchased the other two books! We are lovers of Baking, my daughters and me. This book follows on in the great tradition of the series, well worth the money and a kitchen must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews