Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little stocking filler
Nice Dove gift set here, very cheap especially if you are ordering with some thing else as it is eligible as an "add on" item to get the free shipping.
Two good size products 250ml, the oil body wash is especially nice, and lathers well so will last, set also has a shower puff. It's not in a bag or anything, but for four quid it's an ideal gift for an auntie, mum or...
Published 13 months ago by A.M.Boughey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dove beauty set
The body washes set has a very pleasant smell and is nicely moisturising. The set comes complete in a box with two body washes and a shower puff. Unfortunately the shower puff fell apart after a couple of uses.
Published 12 months ago by Kevin Roche


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little stocking filler, 25 Oct 2013
By 
A.M.Boughey "Poetmaster" (Rochester, MN) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice Dove gift set here, very cheap especially if you are ordering with some thing else as it is eligible as an "add on" item to get the free shipping.
Two good size products 250ml, the oil body wash is especially nice, and lathers well so will last, set also has a shower puff. It's not in a bag or anything, but for four quid it's an ideal gift for an auntie, mum or granny especially with Christmas around the corner.
Order a few for stocking stuffers. 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luxurious, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Suzy Shipman "suzshi" (Mid Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There's always a risk when giving a gift of toiletries - will the recipient think you're telling them "you smell - please have a wash" or will they take it the way it was meant?! However the message is clear with this gift set - it says "you deserve to be pampered, please enjoy". It comes in a nice box with a positive message on it "Beauty is within every person". The body washes are both rich with a feeling of luxury about them and they're enjoyable to use. My skin does feel soft and moisturised after my shower. I'm not sure if I'm glowing or not, but I feel good and that's the main thing! The fragrance is quite neutral and 'soapy' rather than being a particular fragrance that might not be liked by all - always useful if you're not sure of your gift recipients likes and dislikes with fragrance. The shower puff is a handy little extra which is always welcome. Overall, I really like this gift set and I would be pleased if someone gave me one as a gift :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set from Dove, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Colbert (Blackburn, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really like the Dove range of products.
This set would make such a good pressie for, say, a work colleague ( or for the ubiquitous Santa's stocking )
The presentation is excellent and the lovely touch of the words on the box say everything about this Brand.
Amazon have a great deal on this product at the moment.
For a small amount of money you get a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent present, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
I bought this as a present and for my girlfriend,very nice pack box,she was surprised and she loved :) thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Got it for a lovely price!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Add on so I did need to spend more than £10, but I was going to anyway so it was great! Mum loves using Dove so I thought it was a must get for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Excellent item, great price, fab service would definitely use this seller again. I usually buy this from the supermarket but this box set as a stocking filler worked out cheaper and was ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Really nice presentation already in a pleasant box so an ideal gift . It was well appreciated wish I had bought a few more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICELY PACKED, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
AMAZING ITEM GREAT FOR XMAS GIFTS, IT IS TRUELY AMAZING, CANNOT WAIT FOR MY MOTHER TO RECEIVE HER GIFT <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much to like, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Tangerine "tangerineman" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a simple set of Dove products. It comes with two body washes and a 'pom pom' and at the price represent pretty good value. Not much to dislike but rather much to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant pampering, 11 Dec 2013
By 
S. Jones (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dove Real Beauty Gift Set (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I obtained this gift set for my wife as she had used some of the Dove range of products before and was pleased with them. This really then is her review. The gift pack consists of 1 x 250ml Purely Pampering CreamOil Body Wash, 1 x Silk Glow Nourishing Body Wash and 1 x Shower Puff. My wife found both washes had pleasant light smelling, not overwhelming scents which lingered on the skin after the bath. Both foamed up on the shower puff with lovely soapy bubbles. The feeling on the skin was indeed soft and silky and well moisturised. My wife did mention that unlike some other body washes she's used, the soapy bubbles only last while lathering the skin but wash away in the bath, so you're left bathing in non-bubbly but soapy silky feeling water. My wife would recommend this gift set as it does indeed leave you feeling pampered and smelling good too and at just under £4, you can't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dove Real Beauty Gift Set
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews