Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Written by a lover of cycling
Great book. Opinionated; but that makes it so enjoyable. Amongst all the flipancy, there is also very good advice. I came late to cycling, and on the one hand this book made me appreciate it all the more, but also makes me regret all those years I missed out on.
Published on 8 Oct. 2010 by L. Van Zyl

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Freewheeling
I understand that the author-Bike SnobNYC- is a highly successful US anonymous bike blogger.In Bike Snob,the author takes aim at a selection of bike nuts,weirdos and fellow bike snobs with varying levels of success. Perhaps being British,a lot of the humour went over my head although some targets are universally recognized.
A bit lightweight really and something I...
Published on 30 Nov. 2010 by Jago Wells


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars New perspectives on cycling, 28 Jan. 2011
By 
John Richard "camban99" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Although this is American biased, obviously, it remains a very nicely written, amusing and informative book. As a born-again cyclist myself I found plenty of interesting facts and useful information here, the historical section is particularly enlightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love books about cycling but this is so different, 24 Feb. 2011
By 
Herbie Green "Herbs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It makes a good read, it makes you laugh, and it gives you great anecdotes to tell your friends when next out on the Sunday clubrun. A must for all cyclists who take their sport seriously but themselves less so. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
Kevin (York, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
A very entertaining and sometimes very funny book. The author succeeds in making you think your bike should be your first choice mode of transport. If you enjoy reading all things bike then give this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some funny stuff and well written, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob: Systematically and mercilessly realigning the world of cycling (Kindle Edition)
American based stories not UK cycling. Some funny stuff and well written. A great book for browsing at any time and picking up at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice easy read, pretty funny too, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
I'd seen some good reviews so kind of knew what to expect... It didn't disappoint, really funny and I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amusing read if you're into bikes and the like., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob: Systematically and mercilessly realigning the world of cycling (Kindle Edition)
This guy is witty. Loads of bike related quotes and anecdotes in here. An amusing read if you're into bikes and the like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny book, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob: Systematically and mercilessly realigning the world of cycling (Kindle Edition)
Very funny well-written book. Also informative. People who own / ride a bike will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 13 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. P. C. Langham "Phil Langham" (Immingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
Supplied as a used item and is exactly as described. First class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 13 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
Given as a gift. Recipient pleased with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Snob (Hardcover)
Very enjoyable read for any cyclist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews