Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good romance
Susan Hatler
A Twist of Date
Better Date than Never #5

Originally this was marketed as The Boyfriend Bylaws, and I loved it then. Now it's where it belongs in the Better Date than Never series, and as it's been revamped it deserved a re-read, right?

I love the Boyfriend Bylaws and the line "being in love with being in love", which is...
Published 11 months ago by Claire Taylor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A twist of date
I enjoy a good romance and a good short story . . . . This was neither! No connection with characters as they weren't very like able! Sadly a poor attempt just glad it was a freebie.
Published 10 months ago by LJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A twist of date, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy a good romance and a good short story . . . . This was neither! No connection with characters as they weren't very like able! Sadly a poor attempt just glad it was a freebie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good romance, 6 Aug 2013
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
Susan Hatler
A Twist of Date
Better Date than Never #5

Originally this was marketed as The Boyfriend Bylaws, and I loved it then. Now it's where it belongs in the Better Date than Never series, and as it's been revamped it deserved a re-read, right?

I love the Boyfriend Bylaws and the line "being in love with being in love", which is something I'm sure every girl can relate to. Melanie is a lucky girl to have a friend like Patti that cares so much, or she's just had enough of Melanie moping when it all goes wrong, but either way it's a comical concept when she decides to take over Melanie's love life. The rules are simple, but a little harder to accept in real life where Melanie is used to jumping in with both feet, but leads to some interesting justification - a lunch date with your boss isn't really a date, it's a working lunch. Obviously it wouldn't be a romance without the happily ever after and a cute guy that makes her heart stop, and Matt is everything she could ever ask for (even if she isn't willing to admit it). Full of humour, romance and a gentle roller coaster ride of emotions, it's a feel good read that I will definitely be reading again.

I was gifted an e-copy of this book through Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good free book, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy reading this book very good read a lot of twist fun read cover good check it out a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
Good book , but I now have to write 20 words to describe this item , good book covers it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a gem of book just like rest of books she done :), 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic story loved every chapter of it.can't wait for book 6.as always the characters are going through real situations and makes you think about your own.I have all 5 books on kindle and thinking buying then all in paper back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice read., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never) (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book not to many people to remember. About not being scared, take chances in life and it hopefully work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews