Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good romance
Susan Hatler
A Twist of Date
Better Date than Never #5

Originally this was marketed as The Boyfriend Bylaws, and I loved it then. Now it's where it belongs in the Better Date than Never series, and as it's been revamped it deserved a re-read, right?

I love the Boyfriend Bylaws and the line "being in love with being in love", which is...
Published 12 months ago by Claire Taylor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A twist of date
I enjoy a good romance and a good short story . . . . This was neither! No connection with characters as they weren't very like able! Sadly a poor attempt just glad it was a freebie.
Published 12 months ago by LJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A twist of date, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy a good romance and a good short story . . . . This was neither! No connection with characters as they weren't very like able! Sadly a poor attempt just glad it was a freebie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good romance, 6 Aug 2013
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Susan Hatler
A Twist of Date
Better Date than Never #5

Originally this was marketed as The Boyfriend Bylaws, and I loved it then. Now it's where it belongs in the Better Date than Never series, and as it's been revamped it deserved a re-read, right?

I love the Boyfriend Bylaws and the line "being in love with being in love", which is something I'm sure every girl can relate to. Melanie is a lucky girl to have a friend like Patti that cares so much, or she's just had enough of Melanie moping when it all goes wrong, but either way it's a comical concept when she decides to take over Melanie's love life. The rules are simple, but a little harder to accept in real life where Melanie is used to jumping in with both feet, but leads to some interesting justification - a lunch date with your boss isn't really a date, it's a working lunch. Obviously it wouldn't be a romance without the happily ever after and a cute guy that makes her heart stop, and Matt is everything she could ever ask for (even if she isn't willing to admit it). Full of humour, romance and a gentle roller coaster ride of emotions, it's a feel good read that I will definitely be reading again.

I was gifted an e-copy of this book through Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chick filled novel - for chill out time, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its not serious at all, it is humerous but also quite sweet. Maybe a shorter book than I am used to but still enjoyed it. Will deffinatel read this author again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice easy read well written great chick lit. Also has a bonus short story, which is also good. Reform worth a read
...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is slightly longer than Susan Hatler's other short stories, more of a novella really. This is fun to read, amusing, light hearted and escapist. I was a little disappointed with the ending which I thought was rather abrupt - I would like to know more about Melanie's step-sister, but maybe that will be in a future story..?

Also included is a bonus short story, My Last Blind Date, which I had already read seperately and very much enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing and entertaining short romance., 1 Sep 2012
The Boyfriend Bylaws is just comical. How many times has a girl jumped into a relationship thinking it may last, just for the guy to get up and leave after getting what he wants.

Every single girl needs a friend like Patti to step in and "help" out with her love life, one who's honest and tells you how things really are.

A cute, quick read, kept simple with no complications that's full of the joys, pain and jealousy of romance and dating. The characters are lovable and always joking around - I love the words of the day - need to start using yumzy.

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good free book, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy reading this book very good read a lot of twist fun read cover good check it out a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a trips down imagination road review, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Boyfriend Bylaws (Paperback)
Not the kind of book I normally go for, as in set in the modern world and about little more than romance as this one is.

I enjoyed it as a light read, it was really easy to read and move on with, and ultimately is a believable situation about people being in love with the idea of being in love.

Very enjoyable light read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Good book , but I now have to write 20 words to describe this item , good book covers it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a gem of book just like rest of books she done :), 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twist of Date (Better Date than Never Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic story loved every chapter of it.can't wait for book 6.as always the characters are going through real situations and makes you think about your own.I have all 5 books on kindle and thinking buying then all in paper back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews