Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars men army watch
liked the look of the watch it keeps good time and the guys at the club love it also good price
Published 15 months ago by Jazzy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this
Strap came off within 2 days, i put pin back in but fell out again within 10 minutes. Watch looks good, keeps good time but very poor quality.
Published 13 months ago by Batman


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars men army watch, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
liked the look of the watch it keeps good time and the guys at the club love it also good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
Strap came off within 2 days, i put pin back in but fell out again within 10 minutes. Watch looks good, keeps good time but very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, good looking and functional., 15 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. J. W. Hill "J Hill" (Somerset GBR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
Brought his watch for £5, it looks great, it works and feels quite well made. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
I ordered for my son for christmas. Took quite a while to arrive so dont order if needed within a few days. It certainly was worth the wait though. Its fabulous. Sturdy, great strap & very modern. Would have liked it in a box though. But overall its a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking but..., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
Strap poor, watch feels cheap and there needs to be an extra strap holder to keep the end from flapping. Good price and looks nice but feels poor indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loudest watch ever., 5 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
Looks nice and feels nice, however whenever you are in a quiet place you can hear it ticking. Which is kind of annoying and people have asked me if it's my watch as it's quite loud for a wrist watch. Also the silver bit at the end to grip the hook to put on the watch fell off after a few weeks, but it was easy enough to put back on. For the price is wasn't bad, but there are a lot of better watches out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Strap broke while trying it on for the first time..., 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Stella (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
There's no fancy box or anything, it just comes in a plastic bag and at first look it wasn't what I was expecting but it was an ok watch considering the price, (a fiver).

The watch face is huge, it's probably about 2 inches wide. The plastic 'glass' over the dial has a blue/purple tint so the red dial doesn't really look very red, not like the photo but it's not too bad, and it also has quite a loud 'tick', which I wasn't expecting but I could have grown to like all that if not for one thing.... It broke before I'd even managed to put it on for the first time. The best looking bit about the whole watch was the rubbery strap but I didn't get a chance to see if it looked good on as the 'buckle' part of the fastener pinged off as soon as I fastened it. Tried fixing after another 3 tries but the thing is broken.

It may be cheap but I still expect it to last more than 5 minutes.

Waste of money and not something I'd recommend anyone to get.

Oh, and the 'buttons' on the side are not really buttons, they're just for show and molded onto the case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'd be annoyed. I have to place the watch I have ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
It's big, clunky and not water resistant. This has so many extra dials, that don't do anything, at all. If it wasn't for the price, I'd be annoyed. I have to place the watch I have the airing cupboard, over night, to see passed the condensation. Even a small child wouldn't enjoy this watch. Don't bother unless you want give away your money to end up replacing the watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars face misted up, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
After only a couple of weeks this watch filled with moisture and stopped. No swimming or outdoor activities. Rubbish Rubbish!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch (Watch)
Great watch. good price . value for the money big face on it .very happy with it wear it every day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch
Men Army Quartz Wrist Watch by Big Bargain Store
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews