Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product
Bought this for my daughter who loves furbys... She liked the look of this one specifically but this particular furby we found even though they have many personalities, it's tend to revert to a boys voice quite a lot but my daughter loves blue. There are other colours so with great thought, we changed this for a peacock furby (green and blue) and this seems to be a more...
Published 12 months ago by steph

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars couldn't turn it on....tried everything
We looked online at everything to try and get it working...we believe the connection for the batteries was faulty. For 60 quid we were very disappointed along with my daughter. It had glimpses of working for a second and then stopped. Would not recommend.
Published 8 months ago by Bethy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
Bought this for my daughter who loves furbys... She liked the look of this one specifically but this particular furby we found even though they have many personalities, it's tend to revert to a boys voice quite a lot but my daughter loves blue. There are other colours so with great thought, we changed this for a peacock furby (green and blue) and this seems to be a more girlie one so daughter is happier:))) this one has a girlie voice and giggles lots unlike the blue waves one, who's voice we found more boyish... However the product of furbys themselves are fantastic with many personalities... But the voices are different for each variety...,something to bare in mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids big or small !, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
My Daughter,6, loves this little guy and she actually believes it is real. The App adds some interesting features to the experience
and I have also added a small Furbling of the same colour to the family and both my Daughter and the Furby Boom love it.

I cannot fault this product except maybe it can get a bit annoying, but if you shut it in a dark place it goes to sleep so not really a problem.

They have many personalities, Angry, Diva, Baby, chatterbox depending how you look after it. If you feed it too much it becomes a bit of a slob and develops some serious sounding bowel problems, its voice also changes much to my daughters amusement. If you keep pulling it tail and it gets really mad and changes into evil Furby and becomes sarcastic, rude and disobedient.

Furbys are great fun for kids big or small and are great Value for money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's the most annoying kids toy I have come across, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
son loves it, but for grown up, it's the most annoying kids toy I have come across, keeps making noises "seeking attention" , there is no off switch so either I have to remove the batteries ( which is tedious) or bury it in the other room under a pile of cushions.....buy it if your sure you love your kid that much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous toy, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
Great fun item. My one year old boy loves it.

Its probably suitable for a wide range of ages, as each will get a differerent experience from it - from age 1 to 8 for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Furby boom, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
We put the batteries in Furby Boom; then packed it wrapped it and left it on its side so when our grandson opened it. Furby spoke to Him and love at first sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
We have a Dutch and an English version of this and it is hilarious to watch them talk to each other! I thought they might be a bit annoying but seriously these things are fun for the whole family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars couldn't turn it on....tried everything, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
We looked online at everything to try and get it working...we believe the connection for the batteries was faulty. For 60 quid we were very disappointed along with my daughter. It had glimpses of working for a second and then stopped. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
My 6 year old Nephew loved it and it works really well with the iphone app! Colours look good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
This was bought for my son's birthday. He absolutely loved it. Slightly better value than other comparisons, very happy with service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids Love Em, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Waves (Toy)
The kids loves these takes them everywhere... Highly recommend these interactive toys for any child. Manufactured well, sturdy and nice choice of colours. We purchased 10 of these in different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Furby Boom Waves
£42.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews