Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars206
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
We had Furby Boom Polka Dots since Christmas 2013 and we love it ! It's cute, adorable, fun to play with and very pretty colour too ! Play it with great care, don't shake it too hard and don't keep putting your finger in Furby's mouth too often, otherwise it changed from sweet girl voice into a deep male voice ! Would recommend this product to all kids and even adults too !
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Bought for daughter for xmas, had it out to test it's ok and must admit my wife and I did not want to put it back. Synced up with an ipad 2 and ipod touch 4th gen with no trouble. Very cute and it was great watching it rock out to AC/DC. It has varied responses and reactions and feels really well made. Impressed and little girl going to love it.
0Comment|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
deserves the 5 stars it got made one little girl extremley happy ,thankyou recomended it has already brought many hours of laughter
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Bought for daughters birthday, shes only two but she loves it, was very excited when she saw the box, plays with it every day, couldn't ask for more from a toy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
My daughter wished for a white furby from Santa. As there was none (at least for the price we were willing to pay for), managed to get the latest version at time of order which was the Furby Boom version. Though she specifically told Santa not to buy anything else other than the white, and was initially disappointed at first when she opened her Furby Boom present, she soon enjoyed playing with her 'Bee-Boo' furby boom in seconds! Great toy for a 9 year old. Even the adults enjoyed playing with the toy. The additional free app that you can download to lay the eggs is great and makes the furby boom version a lot better.

Also, during the holidays, my daughter and her friend placed both their furbies ( a furby white and a furby boom) and let them speak over the phone - Voila, it works!!! Amazing as the furbies talked in 'furby language' over the phone which made the magic more wonderful! You won't regret getting one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I bought this item for my girls , they really enjoy to play with this Furby boom polka my 3 year old really enjoy playing with her furby and pulling her tail also make her asleep.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Value for money, product was exactly as stated on the tin, required for grandson. currently the in-thing to purchase along with other Furby Characters
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
ONLY WORKS ON VERY FEW TABLETS, SO PLEASE CHECK FIRST, AS I HAVE A DISAPPOINTED CHILD. WHY BRING SOMETHING OUT FOR CHILDREN THAT IS ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH THESE ANDROID DEVICES........
Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 & Galaxy Note 2
* Amazon Kindle Fire HD Gen 1 and 2 (Gen 3 is NOT compatible because it lacks a microphone)
* Google/Asus Nexus 7
* Motorola Droid RAZR Maxx HD (except model XT926)
* Toys R Us Tabeo
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Please fit these Furbys with on/off switch as they wake up in the night and scare the life out of you and it would save the trouble of taking batteries out at night!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 December 2013
Ok so it looks cute. Chatters away and keeps a 5 year old entertained. So far so good. The app connectivity is questionable. I was unable to install it on my samsung galaxy tab (1st gen) despite it being apparently compatible. However it installed on a motorola xoom just fine. But scanning locating and keeping a lock on Furby is tricky, the tablet must be out of it's case and flat on the table with furby also doing the same. At times the app is unresponsive to the screen, but we have more success than not. The app does make the toy as you can use the toy on it's own, parts of the app on it's own (once you have eggs and babies - Furblings).

So great fun? yes...then...we have two Furbi. Our daughter wanted one for Christmas - she'd seen the advert. My other half brought an exdisplay one but it was not a Boom and was a 2012 one and we found it didn't do the eggs and babies which is what our daughter wanted so in a sale we got a Boom - we opted for 'Santa' giving her one (very excited) and us giving her one - as we didn't know what Santa had got her (hook, line, sinker!) ... How cute they chatter away to each other, while you're on the phone, watching TV, reading a book. While one is on the App the other one chatters way. Then if you spend ages on the app with one the other one gets bored and turns evil! you then have a farting, burping muttering creature that mummy & daddy have to nurse back to happiness for two hours. Then of course there is night time, when the child wants the furbi in her room, but if you get one to sleep the other one wakes it up. or if you get them to sleep downstairs they wake up on the journey to the bedroom, or the child wont sleep because the furbi are not in the room yet.

And guess what wakes you up on boxing day morning? Yup two fluffy things singing and chattering to each other. Oh well child not bored yet.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)