Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its brilliant
deserves the 5 stars it got made one little girl extremley happy ,thankyou recomended it has already brought many hours of laughter
Published 13 months ago by jo-jo taylor

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE!!
ONLY WORKS ON VERY FEW TABLETS, SO PLEASE CHECK FIRST, AS I HAVE A DISAPPOINTED CHILD. WHY BRING SOMETHING OUT FOR CHILDREN THAT IS ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH THESE ANDROID DEVICES........
Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 & Galaxy Note 2
* Amazon Kindle Fire HD Gen 1 and 2 (Gen 3 is NOT compatible because it lacks a microphone)
* Google/Asus Nexus 7...
Published 10 months ago by K F1


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its brilliant, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
deserves the 5 stars it got made one little girl extremley happy ,thankyou recomended it has already brought many hours of laughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Furby Boom is surprisingly cool., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
Bought for daughter for xmas, had it out to test it's ok and must admit my wife and I did not want to put it back. Synced up with an ipad 2 and ipod touch 4th gen with no trouble. Very cute and it was great watching it rock out to AC/DC. It has varied responses and reactions and feels really well made. Impressed and little girl going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE!!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
ONLY WORKS ON VERY FEW TABLETS, SO PLEASE CHECK FIRST, AS I HAVE A DISAPPOINTED CHILD. WHY BRING SOMETHING OUT FOR CHILDREN THAT IS ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH THESE ANDROID DEVICES........
Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 & Galaxy Note 2
* Amazon Kindle Fire HD Gen 1 and 2 (Gen 3 is NOT compatible because it lacks a microphone)
* Google/Asus Nexus 7
* Motorola Droid RAZR Maxx HD (except model XT926)
* Toys R Us Tabeo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
Bought for daughters birthday, shes only two but she loves it, was very excited when she saw the box, plays with it every day, couldn't ask for more from a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Price, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
Value for money, product was exactly as stated on the tin, required for grandson. currently the in-thing to purchase along with other Furby Characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
This is a great toy highly recommended only downside are batteries do not last long so would recommend getting rechargeable batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for kids !, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
We had Furby Boom Polka Dots since Christmas 2013 and we love it ! It's cute, adorable, fun to play with and very pretty colour too ! Play it with great care, don't shake it too hard and don't keep putting your finger in Furby's mouth too often, otherwise it changed from sweet girl voice into a deep male voice ! Would recommend this product to all kids and even adults too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one furby is fun - two Furbi is HELL, 26 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
Ok so it looks cute. Chatters away and keeps a 5 year old entertained. So far so good. The app connectivity is questionable. I was unable to install it on my samsung galaxy tab (1st gen) despite it being apparently compatible. However it installed on a motorola xoom just fine. But scanning locating and keeping a lock on Furby is tricky, the tablet must be out of it's case and flat on the table with furby also doing the same. At times the app is unresponsive to the screen, but we have more success than not. The app does make the toy as you can use the toy on it's own, parts of the app on it's own (once you have eggs and babies - Furblings).

So great fun? yes...then...we have two Furbi. Our daughter wanted one for Christmas - she'd seen the advert. My other half brought an exdisplay one but it was not a Boom and was a 2012 one and we found it didn't do the eggs and babies which is what our daughter wanted so in a sale we got a Boom - we opted for 'Santa' giving her one (very excited) and us giving her one - as we didn't know what Santa had got her (hook, line, sinker!) ... How cute they chatter away to each other, while you're on the phone, watching TV, reading a book. While one is on the App the other one chatters way. Then if you spend ages on the app with one the other one gets bored and turns evil! you then have a farting, burping muttering creature that mummy & daddy have to nurse back to happiness for two hours. Then of course there is night time, when the child wants the furbi in her room, but if you get one to sleep the other one wakes it up. or if you get them to sleep downstairs they wake up on the journey to the bedroom, or the child wont sleep because the furbi are not in the room yet.

And guess what wakes you up on boxing day morning? Yup two fluffy things singing and chattering to each other. Oh well child not bored yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good , offer for everyone., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
I bought this item for my girls , they really enjoy to play with this Furby boom polka my 3 year old really enjoy playing with her furby and pulling her tail also make her asleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Please fit these Furbys with on/off switch as they wake ..., 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furby Boom Polka Dots (Toy)
Please fit these Furbys with on/off switch as they wake up in the night and scare the life out of you and it would save the trouble of taking batteries out at night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Furby Boom Polka Dots
£46.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews