Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****BEST INDOOR TOY 10 OUT 10 GREAT FUN****
BEST INDOOR TOY ,MY GRANDSON LOVES IT HE EVEN FALLS ASLEEP IN IT,PUT A LITTLE BLANKET DOWN BACK ,COMFY, I PUT STRIP OF VELCRO OVER SECOND POLE AND THROUGH SEAT GAP, STOP BABY FALLING THROUGH,PUT LEGS EITHER SIDE OF VELCRO,JUST A SAFETY MEASURE,YOU'LL GET TO WATCH A BIT TELLY WHILE PUSHING IN THE LIVING ROOM,AND I GOT IT CHEAPER AND FAST DELIVERY ON STANDARD P&P,NEVER...
Published on 16 Jan. 2011 by ILIKESHOPPING

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not-so-safe Seat?
The seat arrive as promised. However, there was a "bead" missing from one rope so it was slightly uneaven. The biggest problem is that because there is no strap between the legs, the bars of the seat can ride up and allow the child to slip through. Also you need to buy two carabinas or some such item to enable you to fix to swing, and take inside to avoid the un-treated...
Published on 26 April 2012 by Mr. Stephen Warburton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not-so-safe Seat?, 26 April 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The seat arrive as promised. However, there was a "bead" missing from one rope so it was slightly uneaven. The biggest problem is that because there is no strap between the legs, the bars of the seat can ride up and allow the child to slip through. Also you need to buy two carabinas or some such item to enable you to fix to swing, and take inside to avoid the un-treated wood getting soaked in rain. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****BEST INDOOR TOY 10 OUT 10 GREAT FUN****, 16 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BEST INDOOR TOY ,MY GRANDSON LOVES IT HE EVEN FALLS ASLEEP IN IT,PUT A LITTLE BLANKET DOWN BACK ,COMFY, I PUT STRIP OF VELCRO OVER SECOND POLE AND THROUGH SEAT GAP, STOP BABY FALLING THROUGH,PUT LEGS EITHER SIDE OF VELCRO,JUST A SAFETY MEASURE,YOU'LL GET TO WATCH A BIT TELLY WHILE PUSHING IN THE LIVING ROOM,AND I GOT IT CHEAPER AND FAST DELIVERY ON STANDARD P&P,NEVER LEAVE THE CHILD ALONE IN IT ,HOPE THIS HELPS !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic swing for small children, 18 July 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not easy instructions, luckily had one before but failed to understand why there were two types of hook. Seller explained S hook was for shortening the rope? We found that by knotting the ropes at the top of the seat and hanging both fixings onto our hooks that this worked. Our grandson loves it and that's what counts not how long it took 4 adults to put it up! Would benefit to have a fixing kit supplied but we found appropriate fixings from the local ironmongers and secured to underneath of a door frame after a good test of strength for security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Swing, 11 Sept. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This was just what we wanted - a delightful classic design wooden swing for small children. It was very easy to order and arrived promptly from the supplier. Easy to fix up - to a tree in our case. Our grandchildren love it. Big success. And great value. All in all - a very satisfying internet shopping experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sturdy swing seat, 28 July 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I nearly did not get this swing seat after reading the reviews of how hard it was to assemble. It is not hard at all. I bought it for my two year old. I had got a swing set for the garden but the swing seat was just a standard one and he needed one he could sit in. This was very reasonably priced and when it came ( which was within 3 days and I only chose standard delivery) it was just a case of attatching the metal rings to the existing swing frame and tieing a few knots in the rope where it meets the top of the seat and there you have it. My two year old loves it, in fact he wants to be in his swing for a lot of the time. Brilliant would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy seat, 9 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this seat for my grandsons swing. They are 30 months and 16 months, so one of the seats fitted to the double swing my son bought for the children had to be replaced with a more suitable version for the youngest. After looking at various types this seemed the best and indeed it does the job - keeping the youngest secure and safe, although this seat does not have a harness fitted but you should not leave a young child unattended on a swing anyway so I do not think that matters. It was easy to fit to the existing fittings and the instructions included made it quite clear about the safest way to hang it. The wood is polished and there are no rough bits to cause a problem. Good buy at a very reasaonble price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden swing, 8 Mar. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
a good swing for young children the hooks we used for the door frame were nearly as expensive as the swing but my wee grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Swing, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great, we were lucky enough to buy a house with enough space in the loft to put this up and our little girl went through a stage of wanting to go on this all the time. It is quite easy to put up, although we needed to get instructions online as the ones provided by the manufacturer were a little vague, but overall areally nice thing to have and will definitely upgrade to some of the other legler swings for older children when appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Problem, 7 Sept. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this after reading earlier reviews and deciding that a swing seat couldn't be that complex to set-up - and very glad that I did. Although the rope adjustment mechanism needs thinking about, I would suggest that anyone not able to understand the instructions and complete the set-up within a couple of minutes really shouldn't be building their own swing. Ours is now hung from a tree/wood frame and our 18 month old son thinks it is great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our grandson loved it, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We were looking for a traditional looking swing to hang from a tree in our garden. We needed a quick delivery as this was a bit of an impulse buy before our grandson visited at the weekend.

He loved spending time in it and we enjoyed spending memorable moments with him.

Well made, easy to assemble - ready to go in about 10mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews