Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase you get what you pay for and this does not disappoint
Nothing to dislike about the Wolverine. Well packaged and protected delivered earlier than expected. Operation is straight forward, I found that I could process around 100 slides per hour once I had worked out a routine. Really pleased with the quality of scans, converting into 20MP and being able to adjust the brightness and RGB levels is useful. I thoroughly endorse...
Published 15 months ago by John Allan Wilson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality no full frame scan.
This could be good product for people who do not care about high quality of images. I have tried it on couple of my developed films and scan quality was really poor. Moreover the scan size doesn't cover full frame so you won't be able to actually capture your entire image. I do not recommend it.
Published 7 months ago by Zuzana K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase you get what you pay for and this does not disappoint, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
Nothing to dislike about the Wolverine. Well packaged and protected delivered earlier than expected. Operation is straight forward, I found that I could process around 100 slides per hour once I had worked out a routine. Really pleased with the quality of scans, converting into 20MP and being able to adjust the brightness and RGB levels is useful. I thoroughly endorse this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check your slides first - they may be incompatible!, 24 Sept. 2014
By 
JohnD (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
Nice easy to use product and works on thinner 35mm slides, but the slide holder does not take thicker slides.
You can tell thicker slides at a glance, as they have a 2mm wide flat ridge around all 4 edges where the negative in embedded in the plastic frame, on both sides.
If you have a Vernier Gauge or Micrometer to measure thickness, the thin slides are 2mm thick and the incompatible thicker slides are 3mm. The same machine is also cheaper and rebadged under brand Jumbl 4-in-1 converter on Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a scanner that works properly!, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
At last a scanner that produces very satisfactory results and so far without the annoying colour bias that I experienced with an earlier VEHO machine. For the technically minded, the file produced from a slide comes out at 4064 pixels per inch with dimensions about 5472 x 3648 pixels and a file size of 2500 to 2550 KB. I personally have not used any of the editing options on the scanner as the picture is far too small too make a sensible correction. I then use Photoshop to do any editing and I then by preference change the image size to 300 pixels per inch with a maximum width or height dimension of 2400 pixels. This is a very simple procedure.
My only slight quibble on this device is that pushing slides through is not as smooth or precise as it might be. A pity that it doesn't take the thicker Agfa slides, as noted by others, as I will have to remount some earlier slides in Reflecta CS slide mounts, also available through Amazon, of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality no full frame scan., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
This could be good product for people who do not care about high quality of images. I have tried it on couple of my developed films and scan quality was really poor. Moreover the scan size doesn't cover full frame so you won't be able to actually capture your entire image. I do not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for. This scanner is very good., 29 Aug. 2014
By 
R. Hicks "bigbadrob" (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
Very good colour reproduction, sharp images and quick to scan. This unit is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stand-alone equipment, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says straight out of the box and is independent of your PC so won't become obsolete because of PC operating system updates. Will only become obsolete when PCs can't read SD cards and USB inputs. Good quality scanning results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
This is simplicity itself with very pleasing results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freedom from computer connection good image quality., 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
The scanner was purchased because of its high resolution and the ability to use it without being attached to the computer.One note that the resolution is in pixels (not bytes). It is very good in recovering transparencies that were taken 40 years ago and with the use of photo programs brings the image back to a near perfect state. It is easy to use and I found that other manufacturers trays work with the unit. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little fiddly to set up and understand how it ..., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
A little fiddly to set up and understand how it works, but is ok once you get going. Have not fully tested the reproduction, but initial results are acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says. Takes a little practice ..., 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolverine F2D20 20MP 35mm 4-in-1 Film to Digital Converter (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says. Takes a little practice to get high contrast slides exposed correctly, but one right you can process a batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews