Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Brilliant!
This is latest in the "series" of books linked loosely together, starting with the Billionaire serial, but which are fine to read as a stand-alone. I have read them all and they just get better and better.

This is not a menage story but the characters from the other menage novels feature highly in this.

The couple in It's Complicated, Alex and...
Published 16 months ago by Ansdell Lass

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Long winded
I loved Darla in "Random acts of Crazy" and enjoyed reading about Laura's adventures with Her Two Billionaires but Josie's story left me bored. Too much inner dialogue and not enough laughs had me skipping whole pages. Shame.
Published 14 months ago by avidreaderonmykindle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Brilliant!, 31 July 2013
By 
Ansdell Lass (Lytham St Annes, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
This is latest in the "series" of books linked loosely together, starting with the Billionaire serial, but which are fine to read as a stand-alone. I have read them all and they just get better and better.

This is not a menage story but the characters from the other menage novels feature highly in this.

The couple in It's Complicated, Alex and Josie, are a laid back surgeon and an angst full nurse, neither of whom have had the easiest of upbringings; Josie much more so and she is loath to connect with any man, preferring to remain aloof so that she can't be hurt.

Julia writes her books so well with such depth of feeling: This is not flighty chick-lit but a story about the problems of real people and their relationships. Having said that this is the funniest of her books and they all contain a lot of humour. I laughed out loud a lot while reading It's Complicated. Some of the situations Julia creates are hilarious and her dialogue is extremely funny.

Alex and Josie have a particular kink that makes for some exciting reading and the erotic scenes are, as usual, wonderfully written and very, very sexy.

Add to the that the exceptionally reasonable price of Ms Kent's stories and it couldn't get any better. I have added Julia to my own personal list of top ten romance writers.

A very highly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's comlicated, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Great ending to her two billionaires fantastic.Great story line want more of this kind of book brilliant author well wrote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
This book is funny, and I loved it.
Well written, and had me dying to turn the pages to find out what happens next.
I would highly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book and the way that the character's cross between other julia Kent books. The character's are all really genuine. Love houses story am a sucker fir a happy ever after .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Another very good read
Josie is a real laugh and also you get to hear more from Laura Mike and Dylan in this also you get Alex and he sounds delicious and quirky and his granda is hilarious and is dating Madge from the Jeddy's you also get introduced to Darla and Trevor and Joe in another series Random Acts of Crazy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Romance, erring on the side of erotica but with an actually story and characters that grow. Read the full set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
After reading the other books in this series I found it so hard to put down its a real page turner I can't wait to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book .edge of the seat stuff kept you entertained .a real love story that made you feel good to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
Good read keep guessing all the way to the end will they get a happy ending emotional good story a couple of errors with names but did not take ant of the enjoyment of reading away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Julia never disappoints, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Complicated (Kindle Edition)
As always I'm waiting for the next book! This author is seriously talented, keeps you enthralled from cover to cover. Love her style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It's Complicated
It's Complicated by Julia Kent
£3.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews