Customer Reviews
II


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modeselektor and Apparat - Dream combo!
Difficult to pick the better of the two albums they've done together so far. Milk is such an epic tune on II, thoroughly recommend if you like either of the two artists/groups.
Published 16 months ago by Mr A G Pereira

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars (Not) This Time
It's not very often that I have to return a new CD to the shop I bought it from & demand a refund but, yikes, this is a bona fide stinker. Were Moderat actually in the studio when this was being produced - the dated & conservative Mixmag-friendly production & absolutely AWFUL vocals suggest a complete lack of imagination? Do yourself a massive favour, purchase either/all...
Published 16 months ago by Rooksby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modeselektor and Apparat - Dream combo!, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
Difficult to pick the better of the two albums they've done together so far. Milk is such an epic tune on II, thoroughly recommend if you like either of the two artists/groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great melodies, depth of sound, similar to their first collaboration, 14 Aug 2013
By 
C. Green (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
I was put off from buying this by the first (negative) review on Amazon, but then I decided to follow my head and took the plunge. I'm a big fan of their first album "Moderat".

On the whole it's a good album with a range of sound, dusty synths, and pleasantly simple melodies which will have you nodding and bouncing along on your journey to work. I can't find much fault with it, other than you might find the first six tracks are better than the last six. It seems to fade a bit half way through, perhaps out of ideas?

"Ilona" reminds me of Burial, with it's echoed vocals and pacey drums. "Gita" reminds me a bit of modern Bonobo with it's sidechained effects, but it doesn't seem to quite master the sound.

On the whole, it's worth a look, but I would try before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't see this coming..., 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
Outstanding. Moved me outside of my comfort zone. Second play and just as exhilarating. Mrs Jynx would be proud. Word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
Confused by the negative review someone gave this. Have to say this is the best album I have bought all year, its just amazing. Bad Kingdom is a masterpiece ..... I'm so thrilled with every track its simply awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
Apparat and modeselektor do it again. classic electronic beats and synthesis. you'll be humming it for months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars (Not) This Time, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Rooksby (United KIngdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: II (MP3 Download)
It's not very often that I have to return a new CD to the shop I bought it from & demand a refund but, yikes, this is a bona fide stinker. Were Moderat actually in the studio when this was being produced - the dated & conservative Mixmag-friendly production & absolutely AWFUL vocals suggest a complete lack of imagination? Do yourself a massive favour, purchase either/all of the recent Holden, Nathan Fake or Luke Abbot albums (on Border Community) instead, Moderat sound like (yecch) Robin Thicke by comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

II
II by Moderat
Buy MP3 Album£9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews