Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent variety of recipes. Great format. Visually fantastic.
Great choice of different recipes, sturdy construction, easy spiral bound format, great photos and illustrations, super easy to use/ flick through/ find a recipe. My husband and I both did 10 day juice fasts a couple of months ago after seeing the documentary on netflix and lost 1 and a half stone between us, and as we eat healthily and exercise regularly neither of us...
Published 8 months ago by Ej

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... some of the recipes but it does give you good ideas and tips
not sure about some of the recipes but it does give you good ideas and tips.
Published 18 days ago by Mrs. Jd Rumble


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent variety of recipes. Great format. Visually fantastic., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
Great choice of different recipes, sturdy construction, easy spiral bound format, great photos and illustrations, super easy to use/ flick through/ find a recipe. My husband and I both did 10 day juice fasts a couple of months ago after seeing the documentary on netflix and lost 1 and a half stone between us, and as we eat healthily and exercise regularly neither of us have put any weight back on since. However after Christmas we may need to do another one in the new year as we both plan to engage in holiday feasting with family on the special occasions. On the website rebootwithjoe.com where the plans and recipes are given for free after completing days 6-15 (10 days) of the free 15 day plan we found some of the juices were delicious and amazing (such as Carrot apple Ginger, any with fresh beet root and Sunrise Juice) whereas others, usually the very green based ones, were not particularly nice. We stomached them for the 10 day juice fast, but wouldn't incorporate them into our long term diets, so having this book has been really useful to find alternative recipes, especially for when on a reboot or juice fast, (as to be a suitable juice to substitute a meal for on a reboot juice fast, the juice needs to be heavily veg based and not all fruit). In this book the juices are clearly marked as reboot juices, or not. Really great book. Worth buying. Oh and the beet root juices, since we have incorporated them into our daily lives (no longer for weight loss, but because we genuinely enjoy them so much) we have found give us amazing levels of energy! I trained high impact cardio daily throughout my juice fast too, and was never tired once (infact I never experienced any side effects at all! ) Experiment and see for yourselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars User friendly, 18 Oct 2013
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
Great step by step manual to the life changing diet plan ever. I would recommend it to everyone, whether they diet or not because we all need our fruit and veg daily and this is the best way to digest them. I don't like munching through fruit and veg so I drink them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Juice Recipes, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Julie Letts (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
This book is all you need for both reboot juices and delicious anytime juices. The information provided is very informative and makes you realise just how wonderful fruit and vegtables are. Everything is displayed clearly and the book is of excellent quality with waxed pages and a stand. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUT HARD TO NAVIGATE, 10 Jan 2014
By 
A. Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I have only given this 4 stars because there are no page numbers/index and therefore it is hard to find a page again when you want to. Otherwise, a good book. I used sticky notes on relevant pages in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I was getting bored with doing only apples, oranges, carrots...The book really gives you some unique recipes and good ideas! I love this recipe book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juice on my friends, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
If you are looking at the reviews wondering whether you should buy this book or not then let us cut to the chase: order it now! I have read every book Joe has produced and this is the best by far.

The book is created to stand up on your kitchen surface and all the recipes' are grouped into colours: yellow juices, red juices, green juices, purple juices etc It is so easy to use, has awesome advice and has really improved my standard of living.

Stop reading reviews, trust your gut and buy the book; then you'll be rewarding your gut with nutrients!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
Definitely recommend buying this after watching his programme. Lots of good recipes, and cards are waterproof if you get them dirty. Some great recipes on this x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good variety of recipes, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
This is a nice size book and the fact that it is spiral bound means it will stand up on the kitchen worktop; it also wipes clean. I do think it's overpriced for what it is but that said would recommend it if you are serious about juicing and want lots of variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 22 Jan 2014
By 
oscar wilde "dozza" (england) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
I came across the video for this by accident on Netflix and it has changed my life. I have been doing this for a bit and feel 100% better in myself. I am doing the 30 day detox and then will juice everyday with better food and exercise. I lost 5LB in the first week and have never felt better in my life. I would highly recommend you stick to this and give it a go. Even if you just use this as a way of getting nutrients into your diet, it will help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing, 6 Nov 2013
This review is from: 101 Juice Recipes (Spiral-bound)
Great book filled with great recipes,, the juices actually fill you so you don't need to snack, great book,,, a little expensive but good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Juice Recipes
101 Juice Recipes by Joe Cross (Spiral-bound - 2013)
Used & New from: 16.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews