Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice stick blender
I've used this for a few weeks now, and am happy to regularly use it. This is my first stick blender so cannot comment on how it compares to other similar appliances.

I might improve it by having a curly electric flex (like the old fashioned telephone handset cord) so that I can work some distance from an electric socket, and then not have lots of loose flex...
Published 17 months ago by GWChimp

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made product
I bought this after reading the great reviews and went for it over other, more popular brands because of them and the low price. However, I really wish I'd gone for a more reputable, well-known brand as this is awful. On opening, there was a really strong smell of moth balls which permeated around the product for days and on first use, the whisk 'wobbled' and the stick...
Published 11 months ago by Leyla


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice stick blender, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
I've used this for a few weeks now, and am happy to regularly use it. This is my first stick blender so cannot comment on how it compares to other similar appliances.

I might improve it by having a curly electric flex (like the old fashioned telephone handset cord) so that I can work some distance from an electric socket, and then not have lots of loose flex when I move the motor attachment nearer the socket, but there may be good reasons why that is not implemented (something to do with electrical flux and fields (vaguely remembering high school physics lessons)

I had the blender attachment replaced because although it is largely made from what looks like stainless steel, there is a bulkhead (through which the drive shaft passes) in the bell (the bit where the blades spin), and that worked its way free. It didn't stop the blender from working but it made it too easy for food material to get behind the bulk head, rot, and then mix in with the next batch of food that was being blended. The bulk head seems to be fixed in place by compression and a silicone ring rather than a weld, so perhaps it is a design flaw. Will see if the bulkhead fails again in the future. Otherwise I am very happy with its ability to make thick and chunky soups. Also the whisk and chopper attachments perform well too.

I think the contours of the inside of the chopper bowl need smoothing.. there are ribs present to strengthen the walls, but they form a tiny place for food to collect when I am trying to empty the bowl using a silicone palette knife.

Also I am a bit disappointed that user guide specifies that the 800w motor should not be run for more than 30 seconds at a time (okay its no big deal to pulse it using the control buttons) and that the temperature rating for attachments is far below the boiling temp of water.

The speed range seems okay, with a dial on the top of the motor attachment to set the speed, a button to run the motor at that speed (so long as the button is held down) and a second button to run at top speed. The whisk attachment has gearing in it to step down the spin speed to reduce the risk of splatter I guess, but its done fine for pancake batter.

If a friend was asking for a budget recommendation, I would probably recommend they try looking at this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
this is a very good product and is sturdy and feels well made. I have no complaints about any of the other items and come with it all is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality product, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
This is great value for money
Very good quality and does so much.
Fast and efficient service
I highly recommend this as a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
I am totally delighted with this purchase. Exactly what I was looking for and is great value for money. I bought it at sale price but it would be well worth the normal price. Brilliant. Everything works really well and is so easy to clean and store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 28 April 2014
By 
C. Stahly "lit student" (oxford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
have only used this once so far, works well for a decent price. Not as high quality looking as the picture suggests so not so sure how long it will last, but happy with it for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
This is absolutely great. I wouldn't be without it in my kitchen. I use it almost on a daily basis. Excellent service as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I like the Shef blender, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
It does what I need it to quickly and its easy to clean afterwards, its also compact and doesn't take up loads of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars powerful and good value for money, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
This was a much needed addition for my cosmetic and soap making equipment. Its stylish, powerful and good value for money. Its early days to how long it will last but it has already paid for itself. It would not live up to the standards of a bamux but costs less than more widely used domestic brands. For the price it equals or beats in performance and would not look out of place in any modern slick kitchen. The only negative I found was that it can be difficult to get the accessories apart quickly enough for multiple uses. I'm content enough with this to overlook this in the short term but in future I need a better, smoother and more professional blender to cope with my needs. I'd say buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... since I bought it last year and it's been fantastic making homemade soups and fresh fruit smoothies, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
I've used this loads since I bought it last year and it's been fantastic making homemade soups and fresh fruit smoothies, the only complaint I have with it is the whisk attachment broke on the plastic part where the wires of the whisk join but as I didn't really use this part much I'd still say it's a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product for the Price, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Multifunctional 3-in-1 Hand Blender, Food Blending Collection, 800W, Stainless Steel - Includes 500ml Food Processor Bowl, Egg Whisk & 500ml Beaker
This is a great, compact and multi-functional kitchen device. Very powerful would definitely reccomend to a friend.. Very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews