Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice introduction to Anjuna House music - and free (for the moment!!)
Anjunadeep is an offshoot of the Anjunabeats label (as I have recently found out) and this sampler album gives a nice snapshot of the music and artists available. I have not listened to much 'House' style music before, but this sampler album impressed me, there is not a bad track on there - in my opinion anyway, although some tracks may seem to be a bit 'samey', but that...
Published 16 months ago by Steve.J

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's only OK, not great.
Clearly as a sampler, there's a fairly wide range of beats on this CD. I think "samplers" should be priced to entice you to buy. This isn't cheap!
Published 5 months ago by R. F. Hawkins


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice introduction to Anjuna House music - and free (for the moment!!), 10 Aug 2013
By 
Steve.J (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Anjunadeep is an offshoot of the Anjunabeats label (as I have recently found out) and this sampler album gives a nice snapshot of the music and artists available. I have not listened to much 'House' style music before, but this sampler album impressed me, there is not a bad track on there - in my opinion anyway, although some tracks may seem to be a bit 'samey', but that could just be me. (Update - after a few listens to this album the 'samey' comment was unwarranted, it is a damn good selection, hence I have upgraded my original 4* rating to 5*)

The first track, Beautiful Life by Martin Roth, was one I had heard before and really liked and this made me listen to what this album had to offer, I am glad that I did.

I do try to download as many of these free sampler albums as possible. Well, what have you got to lose, try something new for free - that has got to be a good idea, if you don't like it at least you have tried something new and broadened your musical horizons. God knows, almost anything is better than a lot of the X Factor 'inspired' pap that is fired at us all the time (Simon Cowell has a lot to answer for!!)

So, give this a try, especially while it is on free download, you might be surprised by it. This not hard house, well in my very limited experience, so it should appeal to a range of musical tastes. I hope you enjoy it - if not you can always delete it!! I for one, will be buying more from this label.

Do look at the free MP3 section on Amazon on a regular basis to see if there is anything that might appeal to you - you never know what you might be missing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's only OK, not great., 29 Jun 2014
By 
R. F. Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Clearly as a sampler, there's a fairly wide range of beats on this CD. I think "samplers" should be priced to entice you to buy. This isn't cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent album, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Only got this when it was free, and I can say Im really impressed and goes quite nicely on a summers evening chilling. Brilliant tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Anjunadeep Album, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Got a couple of their releases. Always a pleasant and cheery listening experience. You can have this playing in the background quite nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
great sampler album which should be a great introduction to above and beyond and some superb quality dance music.
can't fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Music, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
It wouldn't be something I'd choose but it's ok. I gave it a try due to it being free. Overall ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT selection, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Grant Macdonald "WriHen" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
A fantastic selection of tracks from the Anjunadeep label showcasing the incredible music they release. Just sit back, turn it up and relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars out of the blue, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Fantastic sample of tracks from an label I had not heard of before.
Almost given up loading samplers as variable but this has a theme and feel which made me listen repeatedly to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a freebee, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
This is great music for listening to in the car driving along the motorway. I'm not sure what my twenty-something daughter thinks of me liking this stuff but its actually ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Freebie, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunadeep Sampler (MP3 Download)
Downloaded this on the off chance that it would be ok. Its more than ok and is a really good mix of pretty typical House.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anjunadeep Sampler
Anjunadeep Sampler by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£6.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews