Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALBUM OF THE YEAR...ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT !
Derek Trucks is almost certainly the greatest living slide guitarist, after producing some amazingly good albums with his own band he two years ago brought his wife Susan Tedeschi in and oh boy this is by far the best soul blues band there is. The first album Revelator won several awards and rave reviews. Following this with 2012's live double, again an incredible set...
Published 20 months ago by pete clack

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less than the sum of its parts
As much as I love Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi and have listened to both for years, I find this album a bit of a let-down. This is a Susan Tedeschi Album with Derek Trucks playing on it. They are really just re-working the same formulas that they used before and IMHO it could have been a lot more. Would have been great to have some vocals other than Susan's. What about...
Published 20 months ago by J. Stewart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up to Revelator, 6 May 2014
By 
Music Man (Worcs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
If you liked Revelator you will like this. A great follow up with more excellent singing from Susan Tedeschi & great guitar from Derek Trucks. The storm is the stand out track for me. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars buy it|, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (MP3 Download)
great album from a great team. tedeschi's voice and trucks slide guitar never fail to please. go out and buy it and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovin' the funk, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
Wonderful funky well played groovey tunes. Well worth the recommendation from a fellow muso. Great for a boogie too if you fancy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I imagined, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
I bought this on the back of listening to two tracks, both of which are the better two on this CD, (Do I look worried, being the best). Can someone please remind me is this band trying to be a Country and Western outfit or a Blues band?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Crispin Muir - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I am reviewing the vinyl edition, and whilst I am very pleased with overall packaging and sound quality it is disappointing that the album is spread across 4 sides, as It means constantly getting up to turn the LP over. It should have been on two or even three-Columbia have a precedent for this-Johnny Winter: Second Winter. Great album of soulful blues though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Professional Performances., 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Conehead (Thames Delta) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
All very well played. but where is Mike Mattison? I know it's the Tedeschi Trucks Band but please Derek and Susan- wise up. Does he only get on the tour bus because he wrote some of your most loved show stoppers? And we'll never know why Tod Smallie (and Yonrico in particular) gave up on such a successful venture to explore their own visions in music...
Don't get me wrong- live (Shepherds Bush Empire and more recently The Royal Albert Hall) TTB are absolutely stunning, that's no understatement, but come home from the gig in euphoria and which albums belly flop onto the old turn table? That's right- "Already Free" or "Song lines" etc. I've tried forcing "Revellator" and "Made Up Mind" down my throat in the car, but I can't get away from it. It's great music, bloody well played, but I miss MM big time. Back to wearing out "Already Free" then.
Despite what I've written, I know I'll be back for more with the next album and that sums it all up really, don't you think?
Three stars because you just can't get away from the sheer wealth of talent and material, but only 3 also because I miss the old outfit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tedeschi trucks band, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
this is their latest cd called 'make up mind', & needless to say is an excellent production. very enjoyable too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No words to describe..., 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (MP3 Download)
A stunning album. Super talented musicians. Melodies that are modern yet timeless. There are no words to give enough praise. Buy This Album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mojoman, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Made Up Mind (MP3 Download)
Perfect balance of country & rock. 2 great artists together with great material make an album that makes me want to select repeat and listen over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wowza, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made Up Mind (Audio CD)
A real treat for my ears. This is the work of people who know what they are about guitar and vocals you kinda know what your gonna get but must say the bands all there too.If your feeling a bit down stick on track 5 part of me and that should do it for ya.Enjoy.Ronny.X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Made Up Mind
Made Up Mind by Tedeschi Trucks Band
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews