Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic British comedy
This really is a great mystery puzzle game reminiscent of many classic British comedies complete with basil fawlty running the village hotel. The sound track and commentary are superb, the graphics are slick and the puzzles well thought out.
Published 11 months ago by Lc Cusiter

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't get this game to load!!!
I can't get this game to load!!! Extremely disappointed as I've heard its a great game!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!
Published 2 months ago by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic British comedy, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Lc Cusiter (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
This really is a great mystery puzzle game reminiscent of many classic British comedies complete with basil fawlty running the village hotel. The sound track and commentary are superb, the graphics are slick and the puzzles well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning value for money, 24 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. Susan Peowrie (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
I have the professor layton games and they cost twenty times what this did for not that much more game play. 72 puzzles, 6 criminals to identify and numerous case reviews to get right, plus the puzzles are timed with extra bonus points for quick solving. Good graphics, good characters, humorous,
what else could you ask for such little outlay. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this game, 24 Aug 2013
By 
CRHI (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
This is like a cross between Midsummer Murders and Fawlty Towers. It looks very nice and plays faultlessly on my Kindle Fire HD.
It is good to have a game with British accents (albeit exaggerated one's) instead of the usual, annoying American ones. The sense of humour is very British too and all the better for it.
The puzzles vary in difficulty from easy to (in one case, for me) incomprehensible, but fortunately even losing is fun as you get gloriously insulted for your failure! KYou can always try again or Skip them altogether if you wish to.
It's also a game where it pays to pay attention to detail so that when you are tested on your memory of events, you get top marks or are able to identify the culprit.
I have only completed one out of the six cases but I know that I would be happy to buy future games in the series... assuming there is anyone left in the village at the end and they don't ALL end up shot! Or maybe the developers plan to move onto the next village and cause similar chaos there.... we can only wait and see.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
I agree with all the reviews - this is a great game. The dialogue is very tongue in cheek and pokes gentle fun at old murder stories. The puzzles are great and I wish there were more games like this - if there is a sequel I will buy it instantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original format, some great aspects, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
Bought this expecting nothing more than a typical 'hidden object' theme, but this is far superior. The game is set in a 'quaint' English village, full of your stereotypical eccentric characters, albeit cartoonish. The graphics are nicely done, good quality. There is nothing unsuitable for children, despite the murder theme, which is slapstick. There are 6 stories, each following on from the other. Each story contains around 12 brainteaser type puzzles - all unique. These are timed and given different awards, depending how fast they are completed. You can skip anything too challenging. There's added observation rounds, too, which will get you fixated to every word and object. At the end of each story, you are invited to pick the culprit from the suspects you have encountered along the way. The downside, if I'm being picky, is that a few of the brainteasers require too much mental exertion for a Sunday morning, etc. Get a calculator and it's no problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favourite apps I have brought, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
I 'recommend this game.. I'm only on part 2 but loving every second. Worth the money in my opinion . Give it a try. You won't be disappointed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this game!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
This is a really funny, challenging game with really good graphics great characters and just the most entertaining narrator ever! Be warned he will give you endless grief if you fail a challenge. Have only completed the first two stories but totally impressed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars file this under "amazing game", 24 Aug 2013
By 
little bill (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
The kindle fire hd has now got some amazing games available for it and this is one of my favourites the graphics voice acting story and puzzles are all very good and once you start playing it's hard to put down. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars humor and intrigue, 28 Aug 2013
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
This game is funny for all ages from 8 to 88. The caricatures are very cheesy in a light hearted way and the plot is challenging without being too hard for the younger audience.
Well worth the 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't get this game to load!!!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Files (App)
I can't get this game to load!!! Extremely disappointed as I've heard its a great game!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Murder Files
Murder Files by Relentless Software
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews