Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great intro book for this OS from Apple., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the title implies it is a great intro book, if you want more detail about Mavericks, I would use this in conjunction with a more in depth book, if one pops up sometime soon. On the whole a very well written and easy to understand book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of information, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you very much for a Great book
With Lots of information within

Good service as usual
Would deal again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading., 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful book with lots of illustrations and screenshots. A real must for Mac users and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best guide, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OS X Mavericks Portable Genius (Kindle Edition)
A great book. Better in print form that on the iPad as I really liked looking back and forth. The quality of paper strangely is lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An Apple Convert, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having used MS operating systems for the last 10 years decided to go over to the dark side as Windows 8 & 8.1 were not very impressive. I have found this book to be very helpful and would recommend it to anyone starting with Mavericks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill and easy to use, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought it for my partner who got her first ever mac. This book makes mac experience so much easier and helps us to get more of this brilliant system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Andy "Andrew" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OS X Mavericks Portable Genius (Kindle Edition)
A very helpful introduction to Mavericks for me as a Mac novice. I got the Kindle edition and in retrospect I think the printed version would have been better. I say this because of the need to flit back and forth in this type of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well written and easy to follow guide., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well written and easy to follow guide to the OS X Mavericks operating system. It explains things in simple language and is well illustrated with lots of screenshots. Also, it is well indexed. It certainly eases the conversion from Windows to Mac software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OS X Mavericks Portable Genius
12.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews