Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book
I got this book as I am learning how to use a mac laptop computer with this operating system. The book is very good it starts very basic and works up from there. With in four weeks I was using the mac as if I had never used a Windows computer .
I am very pleased with this book because it has guided me through every step I had to learn to be able to use the mac laptop...
Published 16 months ago by Tiggrrrr

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not full coverage
It did not cover the parts that I required i.e. iPhoto and iMovie I required these elements for my use
Published 16 months ago by Gary Briggs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book as I am learning how to use a mac laptop computer with this operating system. The book is very good it starts very basic and works up from there. With in four weeks I was using the mac as if I had never used a Windows computer .
I am very pleased with this book because it has guided me through every step I had to learn to be able to use the mac laptop and also I was able to go back as many steps as I needed to to refresh my memory when I got stuck on any point. The way the book has been written I was also able to skip some bits as I could do them.

It came very well wrapped and early I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and readable, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. A. Taylor-Bennett (Chichester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book to read if you are a novice or, like me, you'd sussed out 90% of the OS and wanted the gaps filled in. I'll pass it on to a friend now - it's not a book to keep on referring to once you've got from it what you want to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great help, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OS X Mavericks For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
As with all "dummies" books there is a lot of information packed into it, it helps to make this operating system more friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very easy to understand for beginers made learning easier. would recommend to any one learning on a new apple computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not full coverage, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did not cover the parts that I required i.e. iPhoto and iMovie I required these elements for my use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dummy, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Dm Bolger (Charent; France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has been a great help as are new to this operating system since buying our new Apple iMac
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Book it's helping me understand my new imac no ..., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb Book it's helping me understand my new imac no end. I have a few different books from the dummies series for different subjects. It doesn't matter what the subject matter is they're all superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have found several things I would have liked to have known missing., 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to iMacs . This book did n't answer many of my basic queries e.g. Why does the add widgets extra widgets section list many widgets that the computer does n't want to open (non-approved developers). How do I set a weekly alarm buzzer at a set time and day? Why is it so difficult to set up mail if using BT in the UK ?
Good on what it covers but considering many prospective customers will be Windows converts it could be a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is out of date with Mavericks already. Quite a few of the diagrams and directions just simply do not exist on my Mavericks machine. Hopeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am happy to be a Dummy with this book to help, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really helpful and clearly written book that is ideal for dipping into. It has answered all of my questions and far, far more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OS X Mavericks For Dummies
£17.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews