Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item
Really pleased with this product. it is a lovely tea! Will definitely be ordering this item again in the future.
Published 9 months ago by Lucy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Sencha
Now there's no way of saying this without sounding like a dork so I'll get it out of the way: Having lived in Japan we've been used to some pretty top grade Sencha. This was disappointing.

Decent Sencha leaves should be fine, bright green and really fragrant. This tea reminds me of Bancha- same tree that the young Sencha leaves are picked from- but often the...
Published 5 months ago by Mike Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Sencha, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearspring Organic Japanese Green Tea Sencha Loose 125 g (Grocery)
Now there's no way of saying this without sounding like a dork so I'll get it out of the way: Having lived in Japan we've been used to some pretty top grade Sencha. This was disappointing.

Decent Sencha leaves should be fine, bright green and really fragrant. This tea reminds me of Bancha- same tree that the young Sencha leaves are picked from- but often the second harvest and lower grade. The leaves in this packet are large, coarse and a dry dark green colour. The tea isn't light, bright and subtle, it's darker and a little bitter even with a short brew.

Compared this to some other "Sencha" we got from a market stall (less then half the price) and Tesco green tea. Marginally better than the Tesco stuff as it does at least have a hint of that sweet Sencha/ Bancha taste but no different to other so called Sencha from UK brands. Mix in a spoon or two of Matcha to the packet and it's OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearspring Organic Japanese Green Tea Sencha Loose 125 g (Grocery)
Really pleased with this product. it is a lovely tea! Will definitely be ordering this item again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best green tea, no bitterness, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearspring Organic Japanese Green Tea Sencha Loose 125 g (Grocery)
I don't normally write reviews but i thought i'll share my experience. This is my first Clearspring green tea and i'm falling in love with green tea again. This tea doesn't have a bitter taste like supermarket ones. I just simply like that i can enjoy the green tea benefits again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear spring Sencha loose tea, 28 Aug 2013
I was disappointed to see that this product seams to be dropped from your range of teas. I hope this was just temporary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Green tea, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Japanese green tea really is green and fresh, you can taste the antioxidants! We only use a small teaspoon of loose tea in a very fine strainer such as the SwissGold reusable cone shape coffee filter KF4. Pour through with water that has boiled, add a little cold water, most importantly drink immediately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality tea, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality tea I used to by in a local Sainsbury's Haywards Heath) that is not there any more. It is my favourite green tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong and full of flavour green tea, 30 May 2013
By 
M. Greliak (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very fond of loose tea and good green organic tea leaves are difficult to find. This tea fully meets my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Green Tea, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Nathaniel Browne "The SpaceApache" (Southampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having tried many different green teas, Clearsprings have proven to be the best. Delicate, fragrant and refreshing paying heed to the preparation instructions produces a fantastic cup of vert. And in bags like this, it lasts for quite a while too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love tea and this is the best green tea I ..., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearspring Organic Japanese Green Tea Sencha Loose 125 g (Grocery)
I love tea and this is the best green tea I have ever tasted. Delicious and without being bitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value and taste, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearspring Organic Japanese Green Tea Sencha Loose 125 g (Grocery)
The nicest I've had in this price range and lasts a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews