Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars desk fan.
very good product !! would recommend it to a friend, just what we needed in the shop to keep us cool..
Published 17 months ago by june godwin

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap. Very cheap.
It blows cold air, that's a good thing. But it's of the cheapest build quality you could imagine, the rotating motor frequently sticks, the holes for the screws in the base weren't there (had to make them myself) and it's very noisy.

On the other hand, the instructions have some very amusing mistranslations, such as "children must always play with the...
Published 7 months ago by mikeh


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap. Very cheap., 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
It blows cold air, that's a good thing. But it's of the cheapest build quality you could imagine, the rotating motor frequently sticks, the holes for the screws in the base weren't there (had to make them myself) and it's very noisy.

On the other hand, the instructions have some very amusing mistranslations, such as "children must always play with the product".

Finally, the internal timer keeps going even if you don't have the fan running, so there's a rattle that you can hear if you turn the fan off but have the dial still pointing to on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars desk fan., 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
very good product !! would recommend it to a friend, just what we needed in the shop to keep us cool..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value despite the short lead., 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
Does what it says on the box. Keeps us cool. Mains lead very short at 3ft 10ins. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value!, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
A BASIC FAN AT A GOOD PRICE. AFTER THE SUMMER WE'VE HAD THIS YEAR, LIFE WITHOUT THIS LITTLE GUY WOULD'VE BEEN UNBEARABLE. IT OSCILLATES WELL. NOT TOO NOISY. VERY EFFICIENT AND BLOWS FROM GENTLE TO GALE-FORCE.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AS GOOD VALUE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
Excellent product! Very quiet and very proficient in operation. Well constructed, and sturdy. Has good centre of gravity ie stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
Great product and cheapest on the market for its kind. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fan for boys bedrooms quiet and easy to use ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
excellent fan for boys bedrooms quiet and easy to use with good different settings. Would highly recommend it to anyone and safe for children. Brilliant service and packed beautifully arrived on time . thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful item,delivered in less than 48 hours!, 26 July 2014
By 
K. Munns "wednesday16" (ISLE of WIGHT UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
This is proving to be a scorcher of a Summer at the moment..at long last!
However,sometimes the heat and humidity indoors can be a just a little TOO much,especially late afternoons/early evenings and I read various reviews for different fans here on Amazon after trying so many places here on the Isle of Wight only to find everything but the most expensive..and I mean,MOST expensive..had all been sold out,rather understandably.
I decided to order two of these on strength of the reviews and the amazing price,well aware that it might be a few days or more but well worth the wait as there was nothing else locally to be had just yet.
Well,within 48 hours of ordering they are both here..........and an absolute bargain both in price and performance!
We have a little cross-breed terrier and he lay on the floor in front of both of them when we put them there to cool him..also put his bowl of water in front of them....and it was lovely to see him stay put all afternoon and now into evening as I write this.
It's lovely having the breeze around our own selves but it's even more so seeing a little bit of comfort for the member of the family who cannot take his coat off,no matter the weather!

Well worth every penny,lovely white fresh-looking fans and working to perfection.
Swift delivery,well-packaged and so very reasonably priced for such efficiency and comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice one, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
I received the fan on time and by a pleasant driver who brought it in for me as I am disabled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Elpine Fan (though make not shown on illustration), 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12" 3 Speed Oscillating Desk Table Fan Cooling Air Cool Blowing Home Office 30cm
This fan is not shown with a name in the centre of it. I therefore assumed it did not have a name in the centre and so was not an Elpine fan. Elpine fans are extremely noisy and don't even fan that well given the noise they make. I would never ever buy another Elpine fan after having brought one in the past. I was very disappointed when I took it out of the box and it said "Elpine". If I had wanted a fan that did not work well and made a lot of noise I would have brought one at my local shop. All the same we tried it, but predictably it makes an unholy vibrating noise which fills the room and then doesn't even fan very well. We threw it away in the rubbish afterwards and I have had to go into town to find an oscillating fan which is not made by Elpine as I can't trust this supplier to send a fan which is adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews