Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
5 discs of pure fun 80s tunes, each disc has a different feel to it, all the different genres are covered. Quality tunes and amazing price.
it's a no brainer, every 40 somethings household should have one lol.
Published 4 months ago by Sheenaa

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the usual.
Another 80s collection, this one a bit too familiar I'm afraid. Nothing really new is on this collection. Also, losing marks are Amazon for having the same track listing on CD2 as CD1 - this should read :

CD2:
01. Mr. Mister - Kyrie
02. Cutting Crew - (I Just) Died In Your Arms Tonight
03. A Flock Of Seagulls - I Ran (So Far Away)
04...
Published 10 months ago by DEATH (Leics Branch)


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the usual., 8 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
Another 80s collection, this one a bit too familiar I'm afraid. Nothing really new is on this collection. Also, losing marks are Amazon for having the same track listing on CD2 as CD1 - this should read :

CD2:
01. Mr. Mister - Kyrie
02. Cutting Crew - (I Just) Died In Your Arms Tonight
03. A Flock Of Seagulls - I Ran (So Far Away)
04. Aztec Camera - Somewhere In My Heart
05. A-Ha - Cry Wolf
06. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Two Tribes
07. Julian Cope - World Shut Your Mouth
08. Simply Red - I'm Gonna Do The Right Thing
09. The Dream Academy - Life In A Northern Town
10. Bananarama - Rober De Niro's Waiting
11. Howard Jones - What Is Love?
12. Madness - It Must Be Love
13. Wet Wet Wet - Sweet Little Mystery
14. Curiosity Killed The Cat - Down To Earth
15. Swing Out Sister - Breakout
16. Kirsty MacColl - A New England
17. The Jets - Crush On You
18. The Housemartins - Caravan Of Love
19. The Bluebells - Young At Heart
20. Fine Young Cannibals - Johnny Come Home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a lot to like, but could of been so much better, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
Yes, still waiting for the perfect 80s album, and I doubt it will ever be made for one reason or another.

Plenty to like but, there are a lot of obvious artists and tracks that have been excluded. Why ? And a good few filler tracks. Why ?

On a more positive note, there some great tracks and many good ones as well. As always, it is down to personal taste, so check out the play list.

A good album that could of been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Too Many Fillers, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
I bought this CD, because I love 80's music. However, I was very disappointed with this album. It does have some good and some very good songs on here, but there are also far too many filler tracks, or tracks from the late 80's that I didn't like or didn't know. I made the same mistake with this CD that I made with the 70s School Days album, also available in this collection. The tracks looked much better when I first looked at the tracklist, but not as good now that I have played it through. So, I wouldn't recommend this album at all, unless you like obscure tracks or the same old, same old that is on other 80s CDs. If you want a good CD of 80s music, then my advice to you is to try a different album. Three stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
5 discs of pure fun 80s tunes, each disc has a different feel to it, all the different genres are covered. Quality tunes and amazing price.
it's a no brainer, every 40 somethings household should have one lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons birthday, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
bought this for my sons birthday and it was great I bought the wrong one so had to re order but my other son will love it all brand new in the packaging and much cheaper than the HIgh Street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s classics, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
love this cd.came on time an was immaculate condition.I collect alot of 80s music and this has a lot of tracks on it i didnt have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's classics, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
All the hits are here... Even some surprising ones I'd forgotten. Definitely one for nostalgia! Well worth the money. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
i got this today and i have played some of them already and there great as i was born in the 80s and as i was growing up my parents used to play them on the old vinly records and i always listened to them now there on cd i can play them all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
Received this for Christmas and was over the moon. It took me right back to my school days and all the memories attached to these songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems (Audio CD)
this album of 80s anthems is brilliant it great to listen to it really takes you back to that area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems
The Ultimate Collection: 80s Anthems by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews