Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good game set,earns four star +
This chess set Pure Chess very good with lots of potential. I would like to have this game on my PC where the larger screen would allow all the option to be used and enjoyed. Can you please make it available.
Published 15 months ago by Frank Broadhead

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't download
After getting it I can't only play with pieces that look like checkers and when I purchased two other sets so it didn't look so cheap they won't download absolutely rubbish. I advise this not to be downloaded its a waste of time and space
Published 6 months ago by ben


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't download, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
After getting it I can't only play with pieces that look like checkers and when I purchased two other sets so it didn't look so cheap they won't download absolutely rubbish. I advise this not to be downloaded its a waste of time and space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
Paid for additional chess set and it didn't't download. Free version promises much but delivers little as all the advertised sets have to be purchased. Much better free sets around.Don't waste your time and money on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless purchase?, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
Downloaded the game for free, then paid £7.99 for all the downloadable content. Have been charged, but cannot use any of the purchased chess sets etc. How do I use what I've paid for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good & Bad Points, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
Firstly this is a decent but not brilliant chess app. What makes it stand out is the lovely graphics and chess sets. However after trying twice to purchase new sets I had to ask for a refund because of known delivery problems with the Ripstone Ltd. servers. Amazon refunded me within the hour. The gameplay is good with a wide range of difficulty, and was developed with consultation from a grand master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would be good if download issues get fixed, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
This is, potentially, a good chess game. It looks beautiful, plays well, suits beginners to advanced players, and includes helpful tutorials. BUT, as other recent reviewers have said, the in-app purchasing for additional sets does not work - I have paid money for features that won't download. Please, developers fix this. Until you do, this is just a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good game set,earns four star +, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
This chess set Pure Chess very good with lots of potential. I would like to have this game on my PC where the larger screen would allow all the option to be used and enjoyed. Can you please make it available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy something else, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
This is just a platform to sell you things that are required to play properly, Bit of a con , much better chess around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great chess game, but..., 27 Aug. 2014
By 
Dave Lumsden (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
DO NOT buy any of the extra sets - they do not download. Thankfully Amazon refunded me without hassle. Looking at other reviews, this seems to be a common issue. C'mon Ripstone, we WANT to give you our money, please fix this soon. Apart from that, a slick, attractive game. Best on the kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars in app purchases, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
You don't get chess pieces at all unless you buy them, might as well download draught,s , for the graphics you get on this game totally misleading,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Chess (App)
Nice graphics, pleasant music, good tutorial,well worth playing plenty of choices and the undo move button is great for inexperienced players
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Chess
Pure Chess by Ripstone Ltd.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews