Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good board game for Dr Who Fans
This is a pretty good game. We've played the game with our 3 sons many times in the last few days.

Observations:

1. The quality of the game hardware: gameboard, pieces, sets of cards, dice is very good.
2. The DVD clips are primarily from the new series (from 2005) rather than the classic series. However, they are all good and exciting clips...
Published 21 months ago by J. Anderson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as interesting as expected
Purchased this for Christmas as we are all Dr Who fans in the family and thought this would be fun. However, game is over much to quickly and the rules mean that you can win just because you can throw a high number on the die, not because you can answer the questions. Not as fun as expected, disappointing.
Published 17 months ago by Baker, Surrey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good board game for Dr Who Fans, 28 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Anderson (Hadleigh, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
This is a pretty good game. We've played the game with our 3 sons many times in the last few days.

Observations:

1. The quality of the game hardware: gameboard, pieces, sets of cards, dice is very good.
2. The DVD clips are primarily from the new series (from 2005) rather than the classic series. However, they are all good and exciting clips. (Beware, though, some clips are quite scary!)
3. A game with 3-4 persons involved lasts about 30-45 minutes, which is long enough to keep the children interested.
4. The levels on the DVD are observational, casual and expert. The casual questions are relatively easy. The observational category is quite challenging! Expert questions can be very hard.
5. The coverage of the questions on the cards is very good, covering all eras of Doctor Who. There are some very challenging questions here.

We've had a lot of fun playing the game and I think it's been a good purchase. Worth the price.

We will definitely be playing this game regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as interesting as expected, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
Purchased this for Christmas as we are all Dr Who fans in the family and thought this would be fun. However, game is over much to quickly and the rules mean that you can win just because you can throw a high number on the die, not because you can answer the questions. Not as fun as expected, disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
I purchased this for my 16 year old son who is extremely pleased and said it was a fantastic present for all Dr Who Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun., 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
My daughter loves Doctor Who and the whole family enjoyed playing this game over Christmas. Film clips were good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
I love the game and it's great fun to play with family or friends, my only criticism would be that it's quite a short game and can be played in about half an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game for Doctor Who fans, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
This is a must for any Doctor Who fan! The game features clips covering five decades of this amazing series TV series. Players journey through space and time with all 11 doctors and companions, confront the most fearsome monsters, put their Doctor Who knowledge to the test and save the Earth from destruction. The player moves their tardis around the board. If a challenge die is rolled there are four options; DVD question, card question, DVD or card question and a Time Travel card. The winner is the first player to land their tardis on the Earth in the centre of the game board!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
my son loves playing this game thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but the DVD can be frustrating., 25 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
Overall it's a very nice game to play, especially with a group of friends. Lots of questions on the cards, so you don't know them all after playing a couple of times. What can be really frustrating is that the DVD does not explain the answers. True/false questions for example don't get "false, it was the tenth doctor", but just "false". And you're left wondering what the correct answer is.

Great game though and it looks like it'll stay fun to play for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One for Sherlock Holmes or a super knowledgable fan., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
Very bizarre game! Be warned, you have to be either very knowledgable about Doctor Who or very observant. Not one for the kids who have only seen the new episodes! Could maybe do with more DVD and less question cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment, once you played the game you really dont ..., 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who DVD Board Game (Toy)
What a disappointment, once you played the game you really dont want to play it again. We are all big Dr. who fans, but this game feels like someone hat an hour to spear to make it up. Absolutely rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who DVD Board Game
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews