Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size and sturdy!
This holds quite a large roast. It also has the grill at the bottom to keep the meat off the bottom of the tray so that it all cooks evenly. You can use this as a tray to put cakes on to cool them. This also has the fold down handles on the side which is perfect to ensure you can actually get it into the oven. This is non stick and so far, easy to clean. Very pleased.
Published 10 months ago by A. Douglas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the good and the not so good
this is a good sized tin and it is a nice depth for the oven , the rack is a great addition and you can get a fairly large turkey in it and the handles on the side are brilliant but the non stick isnt that good and it would be so much easier had it been stainless steel so you could give it a good scrub, however for the price it is a fair standard
Published 9 months ago by margesimpson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size and sturdy!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
A. Douglas (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This holds quite a large roast. It also has the grill at the bottom to keep the meat off the bottom of the tray so that it all cooks evenly. You can use this as a tray to put cakes on to cool them. This also has the fold down handles on the side which is perfect to ensure you can actually get it into the oven. This is non stick and so far, easy to clean. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Ian Williams "ianw" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Yes, it cooks meat and other stuff very well, though a decent oven does play a part. But let's get on to the more practical side of things.

Does it fit into a small oven? Yes, lengthwise but not width-wise. Which is fine.

Does it clean easily? As long as you soak it in hot soapy water shortly after it's cooled down after taking it out of the oven, yes. Which is all I've done so far.

Does it fit into a small sink? Not if you try to squeeze it into a plastic basin it doesn't. However, this is where the handles come in ...er... handy. They fit neatly over the lengthwise sides of the sink holding it in place and level while you pour in the hot water and leave it, if you need to, to soak.

I liked this a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tray bien!, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Flickering Ember "I need a break and I wanna ... (Once Upon A Long Ago.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This roasting tin is much bigger than I'd realised it would be. It is perfect for a leg of lamb or a medium to large bird. I found it easy to use and welcomed having the extra room to make gravy! When it came to serving, the food glided out easily, and it was equally as easy to wash up afterwards with nothing seeming to stick whatsoever, despite in previous experience struggling to clean roasting trays after preparing the exact same dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just right for my christmas roast, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Big Bertha (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a decent sized roasting pan and only just fits in my oven

Released as part of Prestiges Celebrating 75 year's cookware range this non stick roasting pan comes with a rack and handles at the side which thankfully fold down at the sides when in the oven.

The roaster is 7.5cm deep and large enough for a decent sized joint and vegetables and the rack worked well giving room for the juices to drain and after soaking (it just fitted in my sink) the grime just washed off without scrubbing.

Really good value roasting pan...recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY QUALITY PAN., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this roasting pan. I bought it as a lightning deal and could not believe the quality for the price I paid. I use it without the grid for lasagne too as it's nice and deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great roasting dish, 9 Feb 2014
By 
GadgetDad "kcampbel" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This roasting tray fills my Smeg oven.

Although it feels flimsy on first touch it is very practical and light. I have used for 8 weeks now at least 1-2 times a week and it is performed admirably. I find the roasting rack is better than others as it keeps the meat much lower than others keeping the meat moist. The flexible handles are better than robust solid ones which either increase the width of the tray or the height.

Overall great roasting dish for under £20
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a big roast, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This roasting tin and rack is spacious enough for a large portion of whatever your fancy having and is fairly easy to clean. Grill racks are always problematic but I found I was able to remove the encrusted bits and pieces without too much trouble, and the tin itself has an effective non-stick coating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Klingsor (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good sized non stick roasting tray with a rack, sturdy and solid. Rack keeps the meat up from the bottom for an even roast. I used it for baking cakes too, and it's just perfect. It is non stick, which makes it very easy to clean too. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the good and the not so good, 15 Jan 2014
By 
margesimpson "wifi" (sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
this is a good sized tin and it is a nice depth for the oven , the rack is a great addition and you can get a fairly large turkey in it and the handles on the side are brilliant but the non stick isnt that good and it would be so much easier had it been stainless steel so you could give it a good scrub, however for the price it is a fair standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Roasting Tin, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Sarah Lambert "Book addict" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Prestige 75 Year Non Stick Roast N Rack,Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good quality roasting tin. It's big enough for a large joint and has a handy rack. The non stick coating makes it easy to clean and the handles are very convenient. Overall a good addition to my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews