Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, went down very well.
I got this for my nephew's 8th birthday today. He loves it (as did his 6-yr-old brother, and their dad). Being able to take it apart and construct in different ways is a big part of the playability, and the boys were entertained for hours watching the bugs going round, and working out new ways to combine the pieces. You only get one bug with this set, so I also bought an...
Published 9 months ago by Mono Zygote

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars V2 nano very poor
at first everything seemed to work fine and me and the kids were having great fun with the nanos and then suddenly they started to get stuck in the tubes and in the two way flaps.going through the vortex only seems possible when the batteries are new and after an hour they struggle to climb any of the tubes unless you give them a squeeze.very disappointed as I desperately...
Published 9 months ago by david


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, went down very well., 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
I got this for my nephew's 8th birthday today. He loves it (as did his 6-yr-old brother, and their dad). Being able to take it apart and construct in different ways is a big part of the playability, and the boys were entertained for hours watching the bugs going round, and working out new ways to combine the pieces. You only get one bug with this set, so I also bought an extra nano v2 with my order. I think more sets of this will be on the Christmas list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought as a Xmas present for my 9 year old!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
I saw this in a Red5 store and was impressed. Seems fun and I think my son will like it as he's into his gadgets! Also amazon do the best prices as I paid nearly half of what the other stores are charging, so very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the Hexbug collection, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
My 5 year old son choose to buy this with his birthday money recently & he seems really pleased with it. He can join the sections together himself but struggles to get the connectors off without some help. On the whole I think it was good value at the price we paid on Amazon, however, while the Hurricane does join up with the portable hexbug playset he already has, only the V2 hexbug which came with the Hurricane can be used in the Hurricane as the ordinary hexbugs can't climb. Only other negative is that the connections between the sections may wear loose with time (particularly if it is taken apart regularly) meaning that it may start to collapse. Ours is fine so far but its only been a couple of weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Son, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent item for a very good price. Added to other nano track extends system with a new feature. Fits with the original and glow in dark systems. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain, 11 Jan 2014
By 
B. Simpson "mini_mum" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
Very pleased with this as got it for half price before Christmas! There are lots of different ways you can put it together and can add it to the original hex bug habitat we already have. The new bugs really do climb, quite creepy really but my daughters (aged 5 and 8) love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab hexbugs, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
Great for all the hexbug fans. My son had previous tracks which broke this is far more entertaining. Only down side is you need the hexbug with bristles on their back so they can climb up the tubes. Other hex bugs don't work. Eating batteries but fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super top great for kids., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great toy, very easy to assemble, kid's loved it. Great that if u buy another it all fits in to any hexbug toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars V2 nano very poor, 20 Oct 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
at first everything seemed to work fine and me and the kids were having great fun with the nanos and then suddenly they started to get stuck in the tubes and in the two way flaps.going through the vortex only seems possible when the batteries are new and after an hour they struggle to climb any of the tubes unless you give them a squeeze.very disappointed as I desperately wanted this to work and it doesn't. Took it back to the shop after a week as the kids were sick of pulling the track apart after the bugs kept jamming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ENTERTAINMENT!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
A great addition to my grandson's collection of hex bugs and kit for his 6th birthday. We all had great fun, particularly his younger sister. Had watched a YouTube video of it before buying and decided to buy a couple of extra hexbugs as it's loads more fun if you have several :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I think it's a waste of money as the bugs are rubbish at climbing, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano V2 Hurricane (Toy)
I think it's a waste of money as the bugs are rubbish at climbing. My son is 4 so he would be the primary audience and he loves it. I just see it as landfill in 6 months when the novelty wears off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nano V2 Hurricane
29.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews