Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little beauty, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. David Bietrix (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
Easy to fit, looks great, and certainly puts the Garmin at a more convenient spot on the bike. There's a similar contraption available from bike shops for around 30 quid, which apparently damages the plastic on the back of the device. This one will not damage the Garmin. I often say buy cheap means buy twice, but that's not always the case as this little gem proves. Just get, you won't regret it (would be a fantastic stocking filler).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper option that does the job, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
This item is very easy to fit. I must admit I was a little concerned it might fracture when spreading it open to fit the bars but it was flexible enough and went on easily. It was then just a matter of tightening the Allen bolt. My Edge 800 is now is a much better position to glance at and take in the information. Previously I had the Edge 800 on the stem, this was OK but the Out in Front mount is far better. Very pleased, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
Over half the price of the Garmin one and is perfect for the job. Nice tight fit on the Garmin unit and comes with a rubber sleeve to protest your bars/fit slimmer ones
Looks good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the supplied mount, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
It is simple but works well - holds the Garmin out in front of the bars so it is easier to see. I can't help but try to keep the Garmin flat so it suits the lines of the bike, but this makes the screen more difficult to see with glare. Feels very secure.
I like the look of the other mounts that hold the Garmin so the top of it is level with the top of the bars (i.e. lower than this one), but they cost a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Garmin Mount, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
Does what it says on the tin, takes up less space on your handlebars and keeps your Garmin out front easier to see, seems more secure than the original as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
Fits my Garmin securely to the handlebars and allows for a better view of the screen, a useful and well priced accessory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple but effective, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
This product does a good job and comes in a lot cheaper than Garmins' own bracket. It gives me a better viewing position whilst out riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contrast Out In Front Bike Handlebar Mount for Garmin Edge GPS (Misc.)
Perfect for the job, keeps it in full view and off the stem so I can admire my carbon stem with no obstructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews