Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much cheaper version of MoKo Ultra Slim with probably the same quality
To clarify I bought the "Nexus 7 FHD (2013) - Black III" version, which looks identical to MoKo Ultra Slim MoKo Google New Nexus Case just without the "moko" print on the metal part, and it costs less than half the price.

My Nexus 7 slips right in with 0 effort, but it takes some force to pull it back out (which is good!). The magnet keeping the cover closed is...
Published 18 months ago by Max

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for long term use
When I got this for nexus 7, I was happy. But after using it for 3 months now, I am not happy at all. The little metal (magnetic) parts on the case edge came off recently. Now the case cover is not magnetically sticking to the device. Storing it in my back pack is not safe anymore for the screen as the cover comes off (no magnetic action any more). Not good for long term...
Published 2 months ago by Madhav


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for long term use, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
When I got this for nexus 7, I was happy. But after using it for 3 months now, I am not happy at all. The little metal (magnetic) parts on the case edge came off recently. Now the case cover is not magnetically sticking to the device. Storing it in my back pack is not safe anymore for the screen as the cover comes off (no magnetic action any more). Not good for long term use. Looking to buy another reliable case now. (not this one though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much cheaper version of MoKo Ultra Slim with probably the same quality, 10 Sept. 2013
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
To clarify I bought the "Nexus 7 FHD (2013) - Black III" version, which looks identical to MoKo Ultra Slim MoKo Google New Nexus Case just without the "moko" print on the metal part, and it costs less than half the price.

My Nexus 7 slips right in with 0 effort, but it takes some force to pull it back out (which is good!). The magnet keeping the cover closed is strong enough, and the magnet for the screen lock sensor is strong enough to lock the screen when covered and NOT strong enough to accidentally lock the screen when the cover is flipped to the back.

Overall a very satisfactory purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, slim cover and case for Google Nexus 7 (2nd gen), 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
This integrated case and cover for the new(2013) model Nexus 7 is brilliant value.

A perfect fit for the tablet, you just pop it in to the plastic clips which hold the Nexus very securely - no chance of it accidentally falling out - but still allowing full access to power and volume buttons as well as the micro USB port. The back is light but reassuringly robust and has well designed, rounded cutouts for the camera lens and speakers

The thin cover is snaps neatly shut thanks to a magnet and small metal clasp. A concealed magnet cleverly powers up the Nexus when you open the cover and switches it off when you close it. Unlike some other covers, I've not had any problems with the magnet turning the tablet off if you fold the cover right back behind the unit.

Despite being very thin, the cover feels sturdy and the soft microfibre lining does a good job keeping the screen protected and clean. Folding the cover into a toblerone-style triangular tube, you can either balance the Nexus near vertical for reading, watching videos etc or have it near horizontal which is much more convenient for typing.

One tip - make sure you fold the cover with the inner microfibre lining staying inside the triangle (ie cover material staying on the outside). That way, the magnets in the cover will hold the triangle just enough to be able to use it to prop up the Nexus. Do it the other way and not only will the protective microfibre inner get dirty and scratched, but you'll find that the triangle won't hold together and the tablet will keep falling over.

All in all - well designed case and cover that looks much more expensive than it actually is. Brilliant value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks very smart, but probably not suitable for tough environments., 12 Oct. 2014
My old case fell apart within 5 months. This one feels like it's a better quality product and looks really smart. No negatives yet, but if you want something that will offer good protection from a big impact this case may not be suitable as it is quite slender. Fine for everyday knocks and bumps but I wouldn't want to drop my Nexus to verify how tough the case is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a little bit too heavy downgrading one of nexus 7 key features, it's lightness, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
a little bit too heavy downgrading one of nexus 7 key features, it's lightness. Other than that matches exactly the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great case, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Harper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
Really pleased with this case. V fast delivery. Nice quality. Magnets hold the cover more firmly than my previous case. Cutouts for controls allow really easy use. No downsides so far. Chuffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but flawed, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® Slim Smart Cover Case for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
Good cover for the price but the magnetic sleep/wake function did not work. The rear section is a little on the bulky side but looks like it will do a good job of protecting the device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product made better with Amazon prime, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just arrived and I am very happy with it, it fits very well to the nexus 9 and feels very well made I have taken a star off because delivery time was quite long and the price has tripled since I bought mine for £3 and change taking it to £10 but I still feel £10 is a fair price given it now has Amazon prime which removes delivery cost and gets you the case a lot sooner is well worth the extra price point.
One quirk I have noticed is that the sleep wake only works when the auto rotate is switched on, not sure if that is normally a thing but if not then maybe me noting it here will save someone some hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The photo they show you is not what they send you. In the photo you can see two magnetic strips along the top of the case. These are not on the actual case they send to you.

This is an issue for 2 reasons.
1. The magnetic strip on the cover scratches the screen of your device because it pushes directly onto it.
2. The magnet in the device is not strong enough to hold the case closed. So if you tilt the device forward the cover falls open. This has caused me to almost drop the tablet a few times now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars on the image looks like there are nice magnetic connections for the front cover ..., 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
on the image looks like there are nice magnetic connections for the front cover to attach firmly to the body. The one i received does not. the top frame is just thing plastic.

The reason i am only leaving 2 stars in because the metal hinge has scratched the screen, probably something which would have been avoided if i actually got the one that i ordered. Luckily a Matte screen guard is used on the device, just leaves a horrible scrathed area on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews