Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scissors
I purchased 'My Crazy Purple Pen' for my niece at Christmas and she loved it! She is such a fan that she took it to school to read out to her class.
Ruth second book has not dissapointed. Consistent with her first book the illustrations are fun and children can associate with the story.
Already can't wait for book number three!!!
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by scissors

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny book
I liked this book because it told a great story that was funny and it was a poem. I would recommend this book to my younger sister who would find it great too!
Published 6 months ago by Lynne Baldwin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scissors, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased 'My Crazy Purple Pen' for my niece at Christmas and she loved it! She is such a fan that she took it to school to read out to her class.
Ruth second book has not dissapointed. Consistent with her first book the illustrations are fun and children can associate with the story.
Already can't wait for book number three!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book!, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 2 year old son because even though he is young he just loves books and as we read together alot I thought this book looked ideal. It is great! It is so colourful and he just loves to look for the spider that is hiding on every page! Definitely worth buying as it is one you can go through again and again as your child will always find something new to look at. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every child's worst nightmare?!, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, what a title! I can imagine every child dreading such a day! And behaving exactly as the main character does in an attempt to over-impress. But as with all good tales, the moral of the story is a happy one. Again, Ruth Whenham uses rhyming verse and humour to great effect. This story should appeal to all primary aged children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny book, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Day My Teacher Came to Tea (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book because it told a great story that was funny and it was a poem. I would recommend this book to my younger sister who would find it great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story from this new author, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Children loved the idea of getting the better of a mean teacher and found it very funny.The use of rhymes made it easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book for the little ones. Another good read from this author. Good illustrations and use of verse. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The day my teacher came to tea book, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again another funny book from Ruth Whenham. Suitable as a birthday or Christmas gift to be given to a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Day My Teacher Came to Tea
£2.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews