Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good basic sci fi
a good basic book. worth the money. i did not give it 5 stars
as it would not one i would go back and re- read in moths to come.
Published 21 months ago by Graeme Roberts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lots of wrong words in the wrong place
I normally think it's petty to go on about bad grammar but as someone pointed out it's not good enough to proof the book by just running it through a spelling checker. There are so many wrong words in the wrong place. I think someone could have taken the time to read it through before publishing it. I felt the story was predictable.
Published 20 months ago by Trevor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lots of wrong words in the wrong place, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I normally think it's petty to go on about bad grammar but as someone pointed out it's not good enough to proof the book by just running it through a spelling checker. There are so many wrong words in the wrong place. I think someone could have taken the time to read it through before publishing it. I felt the story was predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good basic sci fi, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
a good basic book. worth the money. i did not give it 5 stars
as it would not one i would go back and re- read in moths to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars "But Luke, I AM your father", 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A workmanlike story telling.
Some of the "coincidences" that link the plot are just too contrived to be credible.
The "science" was a bit off too. Concepts such as "full speed" have no place in space.
Otherwise a respectable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good easy reading, 15 Dec. 2013
By 
steve b (wolverhampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Just how I like 'em. Big battles, big ships and lots of action. Never became slow or boring. Got to the end too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A classic Sci-Fi space war story, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
S. Johnson (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
No fantasy here. Earth has been invaded and overrun by a powerful alien race who are set on destroying human kind. The few souls remaining are scattered throughout the galaxy and living in their space ships trying to defend themselves and restore humanity's role as a dominant species. Lots of battles between space ships and military troops in this conflict. With some frightening and amusing incidents along the way. The story is well conceived, nicely paced and is good reading.

While I really like the writing style and it's nice to have to a proper sci-fi, I was distracted by the typographical errors that average at least one per page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A decent space opera romp marred by lack of proofreading, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The story is decent though the characters could be better developed. The setting feels like the author has played a whole lot of the free space series which gives the story a novel but familiar feel to it. Honestly the story badly needed proofreading and not just spell check the frequent use of clearly out of place words detracted from my enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this first book, engaging characters and an exciting plot mean I will definitely be reading the next book in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rosolute Command Book 1 of the War of Terra, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resolute Command (The War for Terra Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not read this yet, just added to my collection for when I go back to sea.
Liked the look of the book after reading the short description & it was a recommeded book bu Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews