Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A troubled bridge over water
Since purchasing this disc i have,nt played anything else in the car for weeks,I,ve become addicted to this easy
listening music.Being a fan of the band Arcade Fire I think there are similarities in the sounds.There is,nt a
track that i dont like.I hope they do a tour of UK and come to Cardiff,love to see them live
Published on 9 July 2012 by Dicky

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A sheep in Wolfs clothing.
I initially bought this record for the theme to the TV series The Bridge, a musically haunting number with the added strangeness of
english lyrics being sung by someone with a strong nordic accent. This gave the number a whole other world quality.
Unfortunately the rest of the album consisted of much lighter weight bouncy pop numbers with the exception of...
Published 12 months ago by Phlix


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A troubled bridge over water, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since purchasing this disc i have,nt played anything else in the car for weeks,I,ve become addicted to this easy
listening music.Being a fan of the band Arcade Fire I think there are similarities in the sounds.There is,nt a
track that i dont like.I hope they do a tour of UK and come to Cardiff,love to see them live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A sheep in Wolfs clothing., 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I initially bought this record for the theme to the TV series The Bridge, a musically haunting number with the added strangeness of
english lyrics being sung by someone with a strong nordic accent. This gave the number a whole other world quality.
Unfortunately the rest of the album consisted of much lighter weight bouncy pop numbers with the exception of one or two somewhat dirgy numbers. Hence I gave it away to someone else to see if appealed to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Surprised, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this album as heard Hollow Talk song from series of The Bridge and really loved the song, there are a few good songs on here, different to what I have heard before, but as with every album, you need to listed to it a few times, but really like it and have no regrets buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!!!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry, right before I started this review I heard Gary Oldman's voice in the Fifth Element crying out "Disappointed!", which is how I felt after listening to this album, having my hopes raised listing to the opening music of the brilliant series "The Bridge". As more have stated, unfortunarely it's by far the best number on the album, the rest is pretty mediocre with occiasional bouts of inspired creativity, but mostly pretty predictable within its own alternative music niche and his voice is sort of annoying after a while, like listening to coldplay too often (that is more than once).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Musical theme for the Bridge/Broen, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first piece, Hollow Talk used as theme for Broen turned up to be the only piece I enjoyed. That particular piece attracted me to this CD but unfortunately the others are not as enjoyable, most likely for the much younger generation!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fan, thanks to "The Bridge", 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like many, I had not heard of "The Choir of Young Believers" until I heard the soundtrack to the BBC4 series "The Bridge". I was gripped by the haunting style of the track "Hollow Talk" and decided to risk buying the album - I was not disappointed. Very moody and dark an "ambient (?)- just like a Scandanavian winter, but an ideal album to have on in the background to create a peaceful atmosphere. Will probably buy another album from the Choir to see how their other works compare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it - after hearing it played as title tune to 'The Bridge'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bridge music, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased this after watching the bridge on tv as I loved the music, not disappointed the album is ok but the theme tune is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Listen and believe, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Patrick E. Ford (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The theme from the superb Swedish police drama The Bridge or BroŽn. Moody original music. Excellent exposure to world music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good album from the group who's song is the theme tune for the Bridge Scandinavian drama. Dark and moody but interesting non the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Is For The White In Your Eyes
This Is For The White In Your Eyes by Choir Of Young Believers
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews