Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Mega starter workjshop
When we bought this we were worried it might be a little too hard but our Grandson has had a lot of pleasure out of it, and since we have bought him two different sets (helicopter and robot) and (dune buggy) and all have gone down very well.
Published 4 months ago by Jo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish. DO NOT BUY.
This is awful rubbish.
The instructions are not clear. You don't know if you need to drill completely through the various pieces or half way through.
When you try to fit the cardboard pieces nothing fits properly.
If you try and move the completed bike it falls to bits.
Suitable for 7+ You must be joking. The only things a child of any age could do...
Published 6 months ago by Nigel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish. DO NOT BUY., 27 Dec 2013
By 
Nigel (Abbots Langley, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
This is awful rubbish.
The instructions are not clear. You don't know if you need to drill completely through the various pieces or half way through.
When you try to fit the cardboard pieces nothing fits properly.
If you try and move the completed bike it falls to bits.
Suitable for 7+ You must be joking. The only things a child of any age could do would be to drill the holes and cut the pieces.
There is absolutely no way a child could assemble this.
The website doesn't exist.
If I could have given this zero stars I would have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but hard to work with, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
You basically have to work on this yourself, no way a kid can make sense of what needs to be done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mega starter workjshop, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
When we bought this we were worried it might be a little too hard but our Grandson has had a lot of pleasure out of it, and since we have bought him two different sets (helicopter and robot) and (dune buggy) and all have gone down very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Impossible, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
We got completely stuck on the very first step of the instructions. It was hugely complicated and a massive faff to build.
If you child is someone who loves making precise cuts, and measuring and concentrating for long periods on building something, then this toy is for them. However, if not, I would avoid this toy. I think most teenagers would struggle with this, let alone under 10s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Engineer in the making., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
My grandson life's building and constructing things, he really enjoyed putting this together. He is really good at putting things together, he hardly use instructions, instinctive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
Looks good in the box, but me and my 7year old couldn't even get past the 1st instruction! The instructions were very unclear, difficult to see which pieces were what. The foam tubes did not fit the wheels as shown in the diagrams. Looked online to see the demonstration video-no audio, just a speeded up video of how to put it together. Don't know whether our box was incorrectly packed, but would not advise this product unless you have a day to spare. We gave up after half an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
I'm sure my grandson will love building this as he loves building things and likes bikes. It is a Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars im sure my son will have fun, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike (Toy)
i think my son will have grate fun with this it came good and fast delivery got nothing to complane about it good vale for money thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mega Construction Starter Workshop Motor Bike
3.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews