Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100% fillers
This box set contains fillers, but it certainly is very enjoyable box set. I really enjoyed 95% of the episode in this box set, it had me laughing my ass off which is something that the previous box sets lacked. There are some great actions, hilarious moments, but don't take my word for it; judge it your self.

Here are the episodes in this box set:...
Published 9 months ago by Fan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All filler
In the aftermath of Pain's attack against the Hidden Leaf Village, the reconstruction work is in full swing. As the rebuilding continues characters begin to remains about the past.

This fifteenth volume of the 'Naruto Shippuden' anime contains a further thirteen episodes across two discs with all the episodes here being filler stories set during the Part One...
Published 7 months ago by T. R. Alexander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the worst ones yet., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
I love the Naruto animations.

I'm prepared to accept some filler and divergence from the plotline, but the episodes on this DVD went too far.

The flashbacks in particular have become a tedious device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All filler, 20 Jan 2014
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
In the aftermath of Pain's attack against the Hidden Leaf Village, the reconstruction work is in full swing. As the rebuilding continues characters begin to remains about the past.

This fifteenth volume of the 'Naruto Shippuden' anime contains a further thirteen episodes across two discs with all the episodes here being filler stories set during the Part One of the story. With the exception of episodes eight and nine, all the episodes in this volume are one-shot stories of varying quality. The highlights of these stories include the single two part story that sees Naruto train to resist Genjutsu with Jiraiya, the episode 'Gaara's Bond' that sees Team 7 join with Gaara in his first mission while trying to reform, and 'Naruto and the Old Soldier' that sees Naruto placed on a team with a ninja who has remained a Genin for the past fifty years. All these episodes are quite entertaining with some nice action and some good humour.

On the other end of the scale episodes like 'Animal District' that sees Naruto and his friends fight ninja animals and 'Sasuke's Paw Encyclopaedia' where Team 7 have to get the paw print of a powerful cat are somewhat lacking in quality, although even these have some humorous moments. The other episodes in the volume are reasonable if nothing particularly special but they do often include some side characters who wouldn't otherwise get much screen time.

Overall this was a light and reasonably entertaining volume with some of the filler here being of somewhat higher quality than some other filler stories from the shows history. I feel this volume is worth around three and a half stars in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100% fillers, 18 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
This box set contains fillers, but it certainly is very enjoyable box set. I really enjoyed 95% of the episode in this box set, it had me laughing my ass off which is something that the previous box sets lacked. There are some great actions, hilarious moments, but don't take my word for it; judge it your self.

Here are the episodes in this box set:

Episode 180
Inari's Courage Put to the Test

Episode 181
Naruto's School of Revenge

Episode 182
Gaara's Bond

Episode 183
Naruto: Outbreak

Episode 184
Deploy! Team Tenten

Episode 185
Animal District

Episode 186
Ah, Medicinal Pill of Youth

Episode 187
Tale of the Gutsy Teacher

Episode 188
Record of the Gutsy Ninja

Episode 189
Sasuke's Paw Encyclopedia

Episode 190
Naruto and the Old Soldier

Episode 191
Kakashi Love Song

Episode 192
Neji Chronicles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Past Arc: Here Comes The Comedown, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
After the excellent conclusion of the Pain arc in volume 14, all any fan of the series would want next is more of the same. Instead, however, we are treated to almost two dozen episodes of total filler (thirteen of which compile this collection). Those who survived the original series' "killer filler" will find this arc a cakewalk in comparison, but that doesn't make it any less annoying to have to go through.

Volume 14's final four episodes were just the tip of the iceberg in terms of how underwhelming this new boxset is. All thirteen episodes here flashback to when Naruto was a headstrong genin. There's nostalgia for those who haven't seen the original team 7 in their pomp for a while, and you can't deny that Naruto as a character was funnier when he was stupider (which he most definitely is on this DVD collection) but even that's not enough to mask the fact that they're rehashing old episodes, albeit with new animation.

Bookending some of the episodes are clips of Konoha's reconstruction, which gives us a gradual narrative throughout this season, but again, it's pretty cheap fare considering what's been before, and what's coming up next.

The main arc kicks back off with episode 197, so you can rest assured that volume 16 will offer much more in the way of quality (although its first four episodes will conclude this 'Past Arc' filler).

I guess that's the only silver lining! Consider this the cloud. For an enthusiast or even a collector, I guess it's essential to add this set to the others, but for more casual fans of the show, essential's an awfully strong word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Very happy Child, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
DVD arrived within the time scale, no problems have ordered from them before and will continue to use them in the future. We live in Australia and it always arrives in one piece and I am always happy with the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aftermath of battle brings an opportunity to look back in time, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD] (DVD)
Following the past few volumes of Naruto Shippuden where it's seen the large scale battle involving Pain, we now have an opportunity to go in another direction. This being a return to the younger days in the world of Naruto. This volume features a number of stories looking back at the past, though these are new untold stories. While I wish it would have progressed to the next main arc instantly what I really like about this collection of episodes is that it is a change from the norm. We get to see the younger side of the characters again, something which hasn't really been explored since before Shippuden started (at this point nearly 200 episodes ago.) What's also great about these episodes focusing on the younger days is that the up to date animation style is used, i.e. in widescreen and the current art style, while being very faithful to how we remember it. It's almost like watching the older days given a remastered treatment.

Overall it can be argued that this isn't the strongest collection of Naruto Shippuden episodes, but given the battle that has just finished, anything following that had a tough act to follow. Here you get a nice collection of stories that provide some lovely moments of nostalgia and remind you why we all got into the series in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto Shippuden Box 15 (Episodes 180-192) [DVD]
18.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews