Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musashi comes to England
This second season of the greatly entertaining 'Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere' takes up the action where the previous season left it with Musashi fending off the attack of Tres España's Sports Clubs. As the battle continues, Musashi travels to the Floating Island of England where Tori intends to continue his quest to recover the Armour of Deadly Sins and with...
Published 10 months ago by T. R. Alexander

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay
i enjoyed the first series but i found this quite boring it just needed a little extra in the story line
Published 3 months ago by anthony mercer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musashi comes to England, 29 Oct 2013
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This second season of the greatly entertaining 'Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere' takes up the action where the previous season left it with Musashi fending off the attack of Tres España's Sports Clubs. As the battle continues, Musashi travels to the Floating Island of England where Tori intends to continue his quest to recover the Armour of Deadly Sins and with them Horizon's lost emotions. Meanwhile Toussaint Neshinbara meets a person from his past and the ninja Tenzo has a fateful encounter.

I found season two of 'Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere' to be slightly better than the previous one as I felt it was a little more focused. The battles this season are very entertaining with some interesting abilities and magic on display. Highlights of the action include Neshinbara's battles with Shakespeare using weaponries literature, the Spring Festival duels, Nate's fights with Francis Walsingham and the entire re-enactment of the Spanish Armanda.

The humour for this season remains quite good with Tori doing whatever he wants resulting in some very funny moments, usually while naked. The fanservice does see something of an increase this season with some nudity in the form of a communal bath in one episode. Season two expands the world of 'Horizon' and includes some more information on the setting and the oncoming apocalypse. The season also introduces a host of new and interesting characters such as the Fairy Queen of England Elizabeth and her sister Mary, both of whom are probably my favourites of this seasons characters.

The animation of this second season remains as good as the first while the English dub also remains reasonable (the Japanese is included as well of course). There are a few changes to the English cast this season such as Mike Yager taking over from John Gremillion as ninja Tenzo Crossunite and Kyle Downing replacing Justin Doran as merchant Shirojiro Bertoni (there are others but these are the ones I noticed most). These changes are mostly reasonable and of the new voices for the English characters Shelley Calene-Black is very good as Elizabeth and Mary while John Gremillion is great as Francis Drake (all the English voices are reasonably good though). Even with the English dub I still had to pause the DVD a few times to read some of the explanatory subtitles and for the times when the characters are communicating via text.

The extras on the DVD include the usual promos and textless songs, as well as three 'Far East Enlightening Lectures' that include some interesting information even if I had to pause it to read them.

Overall this was another greatly entertaining series and while I am sure it probably won't be to everyone's tastes I would give it a full five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool anime with a weird choice of name., 4 Jan 2014
By 
S. Mcewan "broken serenity" (buxton, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Not exactly sure why MangaUK chose to call this show horizon on the middle of nowhere when most other places i've seen it went for the much more appropriate horizon in the Middle of nowhere, but besides that minor quibble this second part to the series closes out the story in a nice way and is worth a purchase if you have the first half but maybe wait and see if they put out as complete set if not and save yourself abit of cash :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The second series is great how everyone shows how they feel in overcoming diversity in extreme situations in every avenue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anime, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best anime i have seen good all round story line to it hope you all like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horizon II Review, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a huge fan of the first Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere season, I just had to get the second season. And what can I say, I love it. The whole way it's built up is just great. Great action, great comedy, the best fanservice (in my opinion) and just one of the best series I've ever seen.

So pretty much, If you liked the first Horizon season, I'm guessing you'll like the second season too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More great fun!, 9 Oct 2013
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Very excited about this release! It picks up where the first season left of, the attack on Musashi, and we get plenty of action from the get go. A great thing about this season are the new characters introduced that add more depth to the universe. The location also changes quite substantially with England coming into the forefront of activity. Though the portrayal of England is contrary to the real world (and in fairness, a unique stance on things compared to the rest of the universe within the context of the show,) it still manages to add another unique element to the views perceived by different parts of the world.

With series 2 you can expect more great action, more laughs, unique characters introduced (adding to the already diverse roster) and more exploration into the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its okay, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
i enjoyed the first series but i found this quite boring it just needed a little extra in the story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks a lot, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Good and nice watch. But next time better box for dvd because its the poorest I saw in my lifetime. Overall its ok buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection Blu-ray, 2 Feb 2014
By 
D. G. Slade "anime fan" (hazlemere uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The second season of this anime starts where the first season finishes. as Musashi escapes from Tres Espana they come to the floating island of england. More fanservice and more action and comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A series I watched when it first broadcast in Japan, I was overjoyed to find it coming to the UK in English.

Brilliant series, has marvellous animation, great story and plot, and some good comedy moments in it as well.

The only thing I disliked, was some of the English voice cast, a lot of them were excellent, but I found the Japanese cast more preferable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horizon On the Middle Of Nowhere Series 2 Collection [DVD]
£22.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews