Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book
Another classic children's story that my small grandson loves to have read to him. Well worth the money for the happy smiles.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The translate is not for Spanish from Spain, is ...
The translate is not for Spanish from Spain, is for south america, there is no problem for this , but I was looking for a Spanish from Spain one...but was my fault...they said, "Chivitos",and in Spain we said, "cabra"or "cabrita"
Published 13 days ago by elisa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another classic children's story that my small grandson loves to have read to him. Well worth the money for the happy smiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ilustrations, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice drawings and the text is fine, better than the other bilingual books I bought (although i very short). Still recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my 2 year old nephew and it is his favourite book. He enjoys it in both English and Spanish. The pictures are good and the story allows lots of opportunities for 'funny voices' when reading, which he loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Spanish to Children, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a well known and popular story with the duel language giving an extra interest to the child learning a second language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to support a child who is learning English and loves this story.
Although I read it in English he is very happy to see Spanish words written in the book and has borrowed it to take home for his parents to read it to him in Spanish.
Excellent.
Very good price as it is a paperback.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The translate is not for Spanish from Spain, is ..., 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The translate is not for Spanish from Spain, is for south america, there is no problem for this , but I was looking for a Spanish from Spain one...but was my fault...they said, "Chivitos",and in Spain we said, "cabra"or "cabrita"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bilingual book, 5 Mar 2011
By 
HB "HB" (Angus, Scotland) - See all my reviews
beautiful illustrations, keeps the basic storyline and has each page in both English and Spanish. Great for increasing vocabulary and understanding of either English or Spanish as a foreign language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews