Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visually & Aurally stimulating activity playthingy
Have had a similar playnest from this company previously.

The assembly of the gym is reasonably easy to put together.

The gym basically consists of a large inflatable cloth covered ring coupled to frame above. The three arms of the frame allow you to attach a variety of the supplied soft toys. Certain ones are visually stimulating others are also...
Published 9 months ago by metacritic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Improved but still not brilliant
We had the previous version of the playnest which had a cross-over arch, which would not stay up and so we ended up using it without the arch. This arch is a lot better - it actually stays up and doesn't wobble!
The "nest" is the same as are the toys. They are all lovely and bright, and all well made.
The instructions say not to blow it up completely...
Published 10 months ago by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visually & Aurally stimulating activity playthingy, 15 July 2014
By 
metacritic "zshamas" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Have had a similar playnest from this company previously.

The assembly of the gym is reasonably easy to put together.

The gym basically consists of a large inflatable cloth covered ring coupled to frame above. The three arms of the frame allow you to attach a variety of the supplied soft toys. Certain ones are visually stimulating others are also aurally stimulating with various sounds incorporated and others encourage touching holding and exploring activities to enable toddlers to develop these skills as well as hand eye co-ordination. These simply attach to the frame using velcro fasteners, so are both safe and easily removable.

Children can either just lie back and benefit from stimulation the parents provide (in the case of younger children who wont be able to sit up and play) or be able to touch feel and explore activities for themselves. Or simply lying there and gently falling asleep in the ring due to its comfort.

As well as the bright stimulating colours of the gym and toys some also offer a treat for the young child in the for of sound to provide various sounds which should immediately grab the any attention of most you children.

On the whole very pleased and would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fun!, 17 July 2014
By 
G. J. Oxley "Gaz" (Tyne & Wear, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Babies and little toddlers proliferate, and babies and little toddlers need taking care of and allowed to play and develop.

Fisher Price - old hands at producing educational and fun toys - have once again developed a fantastic environment in which the little one can be left to play while the adult/s busy themselves with pressing tasks.

Our little angel, Martha Rose, loves this playnest and gym and gurgles in delight as she smacks and bashes at the hanging toys. My cat, Button, also injects herself into the action, and both little friends have a great time together.

Just fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Improved but still not brilliant, 29 May 2014
By 
Sue (C.I.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We had the previous version of the playnest which had a cross-over arch, which would not stay up and so we ended up using it without the arch. This arch is a lot better - it actually stays up and doesn't wobble!
The "nest" is the same as are the toys. They are all lovely and bright, and all well made.
The instructions say not to blow it up completely (effectively its a rubber ring inside fabric) - but if we don't, our baby (who is a little on the large/heavy side, but cannot yet sit up unaided) just lays across the inflated part and is almost on the floor. Unfortunately even blowing it up more doesn't help. The inside of the "nest" is very small also.
The toys and bits attached to the "nest" are different, and yet the same - all crinkly fabric and some with bells inside. Our baby doesn't know, nor does he care, that one is a helicopter, one a bird, and one a butterfly. The only different part is the mirror, which our baby can't look in as we'd have to have his legs dangling over the side of the "nest" to get his head in the right position.
There are more hooks than toys, so you can add different toys if you have some.

Perhaps if our baby was smaller but could sit up this might be better, but as it is, he couldn't be less interested in this. And I can't say I blame him. Sorry Galt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 May 2014
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This took about 15 minutes to put up and was quite easy to build.

The arch is made from plastic rods covered by material which makes this a very secure arch for strong little people. Have had a few arches which were of foam material and they always end up bent. The arch legs are secured at the side by a very strong elastic material and Velcro underneath the ring. If you have limited strength in your hands for e.g arthritis, you may want to ask someone to help you put the legs through the elastic bands as they have been made to be quite tight so the legs do not come out of place easily.

You get spare rings with this so any toy with a loop can be deed for the baby to play with.

There is lots both on the ring and arch for baby to play with and perfect for sensory play.

Quite large so cannot be stored easily but we just pop it in the nursery when it is not being used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for little ones!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Our 6 month old has been using this for a few weeks. She can't yet sit up unsupported so this is a really handy toy to put her in and makes a nice change from either lying on the play mat or standing in the jumperoo.

It was easy to assemble and is beautifully bright and cheerful looking with plenty to keep her interested for quite a while.

My only complaint would be the size of it, it is rather large to store but overall I would recommend this, I imagine it will get quite a few months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and Colourful, 23 July 2014
By 
Paul Fillery (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This was quick and easy to put up (10 minutes), and very bright and colourful for the young uns. Seems comfortable and stable enough, and toddler didn't want to come out of it! Lots of bits to pull and push and play with for enquiring minds and fingers, but sturdily constructed so that it doesn't get destroyed by an over-zealous child. As an added bonus, it's easy to wash - surely a must for something like this. A great play centre for toddlers from a well-respected name, and at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Useful for a baby who is almost sitting. Provides a safe place to sit in case he/she falls and also keeps toys from rolling far away! Got it when my little girl was 4 months old and she still likes to sit and play in it now at 8 months. She likes reaching for the jingle / crinkly animals that hang down but isn't so interested in the different feely bits around the ring. Material was different to what I expected - nylon - but perhaps I just didn't read the info well enough! Easy to assemble and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great play nest, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Havent opened the box to this one as put away ready for my second child - but I had it with my first and she loved it. The toys are all detachable so can be clipped to pushchairs, car seats etc if wanted and the nest itself is fab for letting them play supported but unaided by you safe in the knowledge they cant come to any harm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy but not great delivery serivce i bought nxt ..., 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
great buy but not great delivery serivce i bought nxt day deiivery but took 3 days to turn up. product it self is good my daughter is 8 wks she likes the bright colours and it surpots her well tubes fall out alot and will become a problem when she gets older and tries to play with the dangling items but for now it is a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... I took that part off as maybe she didn't like being enclosed and now she happily sits in it, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playnest and Gym Farm (Toy)
Our 5 month old isn't too sure on the hanging toys so I took that part off as maybe she didn't like being enclosed and now she happily sits in it. It is great to know she can't hurt herself by toppling over as it is all nice and soft but she does slide down in it alot. Hopefully when she can sit up better that won't happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playnest and Gym Farm
£30.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews