Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like wearing a sleeping bag
Mrs loves it, keeps her warm and dry when on playground duty. Well-made, deep pockets and thick quilted material it's ideal for winter.
Published 16 months ago by Flash72UK

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars regatta padded coat
This coat was returned because the sizing was dreadful.
The coat had long narrow sleeves which were out of proportion to the rest of the garment .
The worst thing about it is that I had to pay £8 pounds to return it which I think is grossly unfair.
I will never again buy clothing from Amazon as it can often be an expensive waste of time.
Published 17 months ago by lark


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like wearing a sleeping bag, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mrs loves it, keeps her warm and dry when on playground duty. Well-made, deep pockets and thick quilted material it's ideal for winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Parka, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
L. Scrivener (Retford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a really warm coat for dog walking and this one fitted the bill in every respect. It's very cosy, like wearing a duvet, and will keep me warm in the worst weather. The price was great too - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Winter coat, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice warm coat. It fits true to size. Good for people that have to brave to elements on a regular basis such as dog walking like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice winter coat, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this coat for its length and colour. It's warm looks great on and fits well. I got it mostly for walking the dog but find myself wearing it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Ladies Blissful Parka Grape Leaf (Apparel)
great coat, does what it is meant to - keeps the cold out and the rain off. It ticked all the boxes and was reasonably priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for an Icelandic trip!, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. J. Trister (London UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this specially for a short trip to Iceland. And wore it all the time. Apart from being too hot in the airports, it was brilliant. I bought it in the sale, so was very happy with the price, quality and look. Would recommend for chilly outdoor pursuit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars regatta padded coat, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat was returned because the sizing was dreadful.
The coat had long narrow sleeves which were out of proportion to the rest of the garment .
The worst thing about it is that I had to pay £8 pounds to return it which I think is grossly unfair.
I will never again buy clothing from Amazon as it can often be an expensive waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice coat, better when it's v cold, 20 Feb. 2014
By 
Marj D "Marj" (Isle of Man, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this coat for winter dog walking, it fits quite well and comes to just above my knees, however I find the sleeves a bit too snug. Also the lining is quite a heavy duty polyester and not very breathable so if the weather is mild, in a t-shirt it makes my arms sweat and the sleeve lining is damp when I take the coat off.

Good value but you get what you pay for. I will probably go for a down coat next time (this coat is hollow fibre) as it might be more breathable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parka, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely warm and comfortable and ideal for those winter days walking the dog. Ordered a larger size as recommended in a previous review and am able to wear thick jumper underneath as well. Only downside was that the seam came apart within a week of wearing the coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews