Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ded Flatbirds are great
A bit of nostalgia this release...

First off, I will clear up the Amazon.co.uk mess up and give you the track listing for the CDs at least, as Amazon have seen fit to omit this once again.

Disc 1:

Song Title Time
1. Women 6:11
2. Rocket 6:09
3. Animal 4:07
4. Love Bites 6:08
5. Pour Some Sugar on Me...
Published 5 months ago by DEATH (Leics Branch)

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Listened to the samples...
...and thought it was crap compared to the originals so didn't buy. Do yourself a favour and buy up the old CDs. You can't go wrong with Leppards originals. What I heard sounded tired and slow and lacked the energy of the original recordings.l Sorry. Wish I could've been more positive.
Published 2 months ago by 81641


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An animal of a set, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
A collection of hits but live from the old to older collection It will make you hysterical. will make you a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Listened to the samples..., 16 Feb 2014
By 
81641 (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
...and thought it was crap compared to the originals so didn't buy. Do yourself a favour and buy up the old CDs. You can't go wrong with Leppards originals. What I heard sounded tired and slow and lacked the energy of the original recordings.l Sorry. Wish I could've been more positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Viva the Lepps!!!!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
Unbelievable amount of extras for the money. And it's Def Leppard! Nuff said! Two CDs full of classic material and a full DVD with extras too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Live Hysteria!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
What a great way to enjoy the Hysteria album again - this time live! The album loses nothing in the live format, and reinforces what a fantastic band they are. Disc 2 showcases their other material in a live format, and this sounds great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leppard still has it's bite, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
First of all I just want to say I am sick of people saying negative things about Joe's voice as it is still good and unlike other lead singers of long time rock bands (Bon Jovi,Kiss etc) he can actually still hit all the high notes. Of course he sounds a little different after twenty six years since the original hysteria album was recorded so would anyone who has been belting it out for over three decades and lets not forget this is LIVE and nobody sounds just the same as the record in fact not even Leppard sounded the same as the record when playing live back 1987-88 despite some peoples clouded memories check out love and affection on CD2 of hysteria deluxe edition recorded live back in the day it sounds different to what they sound like today but also quite different to the record. Anyway mad rant over with this is an excellent dvd concert with great bonus performances that nearly equal out to be as long as the main gig and the cds cover everything on the dvd except the acoustic bonus performance and sound great just like the dvd . Great value especially now the price has gone down (it is cheaper than the dvd on its own) so buy it NOW (also the name of a great def leppard song) go on what are you waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
Totally love this group and would highly recommend the cd/dvd, it's fab.
I found the price reasonable and delivery was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i perfer the perfection of studio sound but pretty good live so 4 stars, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had hysteria album when it first came out and wish I could of brought that , but for live sound, it rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than I had hoped!, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
Def Leppard pretty much soundtracked my adolescent years but the love affair was pretty much over after Hysteria. I still bought the albums and there have been some good points but i missed that youthful energy, the Mutt Lange productions and the unique Def Leppard sound - they seemed to try too hard after Hysteria and be searching how to fit in rather than creating new sounds of their own. To be fair they were on a loser from the start, the big 80s productions that they were instrumental in creating went out of fashion and they just didnt seem to fit anymore.

Having said that, Songs from the Sparkle Lounge was ok, not great but ok and Mirrorball sounded pretty good. But to my surprise i find myself loving this new live album. There is a bit more crunch to the guitars on the Hysteria run through but otherwise it is a carbon copy of the studio album. The real pleasure lies in the Ded Flatbird Cd which just sounds like a band on fire again - God knows what the Las Vegas audience thought of all that early stuff but it sounds great to me. Yeah, Joe Elliot's voice isnt great at times but it's not all that bad and it is better, bizarrely on the earlier stuff.

My only gripe from watching the DVD is how come Phil Collen seems to think he is now the main guitar layer in the band, strutting to the front all the time? Surely leppard were always a two guitar player band. Now, i know Vivian was ill at the time so maybe that explains it but come on... And put a shirt on it Mr Collen!!!

All in all, a rocking good CD. Now let's have a great studio album!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Quality Def Leps Live Recording ever!!, 24 Oct 2013
Buy this for the superb sound quality of this record alone. The songs have stood up against time and still rock but honestly the mix is brilliant better than anything live they have released before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Karen Watton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viva! Hysteria (Audio CD)
excellent dvd/cd good sound. well pleased even though old material recommend if your def leps fanatics.good selection of back catologue tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54b0a8c)

This product

Viva! Hysteria
Viva! Hysteria by Def Leppard (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews