Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria [DVD] [2013]
'Viva Hysteria' showcases for the first time the band's career-defining album performed live in its entirety - from start to finish - for a commercial audio/video release.

TRACK LISTING:

1. Women
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar on Me
6. Armageddon It
7. Gods of War
8. Don't Shoot Shotgun
9...
Published 10 months ago by Adam & Eve Records

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars great production but disappointing
Firstly I would like to point out that I am a lifelong def leppard fan and they will forever be my favourite band, I first discovered the band aged 8 and have followed and supported them ever since (im now 31), so please be assured this an honest review. The production of this blu ray is brilliant....the picture is super sharp and the sound is pure and clear. My big...
Published 10 months ago by marcus davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria [DVD] [2013], 29 Oct 2013
By 
'Viva Hysteria' showcases for the first time the band's career-defining album performed live in its entirety - from start to finish - for a commercial audio/video release.

TRACK LISTING:

1. Women
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar on Me
6. Armageddon It
7. Gods of War
8. Don't Shoot Shotgun
9. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love and Affection
13. Rock of Ages
14. Photograph
15. Good Morning Freedom
16. Wasted
17. Stagefright
18. Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
19. Action
20. Rock Brigade
21. Undefeated
22. Promises
23. On Through The Night
24. Slang
25. Let It Go
26. Another Hit And Run
27. High 'n' Dry (Saturday Night)
28. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
29. Switch 625

Bonus feature:

Acoustic medley: Where does love go when it dies/Now/When Love & Hate Collide/Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad/Two Steps Behind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocket Baby.....YEAH!, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I caught this on it's limited UK cinema release. To see a concert in a cinema is a unique experience and can't wait to enjoy this again at home in Hi-Def. Unfortunately, the cinema release was just the main set so I'm also looking forward to seeing the Ded Flatbird opening sets.

Def Leppard are definately lacking in the Home Entertainment sector and the only official live release up until now (except for brief concert snippets on Video Archive and Mirrorball) remains In The Round In Your Face originally released on VHS in 1989. The DVD of that concert was pretty much a straight copy of the VHS which didn't do the look or the audio any favours, however it's still an amazing concert.

Viva Hysteria! puts that issue to bed. An amzing performance by an amazing band, who let's be honest are no longer the spring chickens running about the stage 'In The Round' but still put a lot of younger performers to shame. Every member of the band gets their spotlight moment, the highlight of which is Phil Collen descending on a platform to the stage at the start of Women........goose pimple moment!

The only shame is that you can't buy the Audio CD with the bonus Blu Ray disc. The CD only has the DVD so if I want both Blu Ray and the CD's, then I'm going to have to but both and then have a spare DVD!

Oh well, it's still worth it to capture this superb British band (who still need a lot more love here in the UK) getting to show off their chops.......and that they do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
would recommend this dvd to anyone who likes def leppard, or, for that matter, ded flatbird! was really good to hear some of their older stuff aswell as the good ol' favourites. def leppard still sound great today, as they always have. a must-have for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Def Leppard live recording yet..........., 26 Oct 2013
By 
Phil (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This, without doubt is the best Def Leppard live recording. The band sound better than they have in years (and I am not just saying that as a long time fan!) There is plenty of content on this disc and of course Hysteria in it entirety, it is great to hear/see some of those songs again in a live setting, some of which were last seen on the Hysteria tour & 'in the round' concert film. My only slight complaint, it would have been nice to have some interview & more behind the scenes footage, but maybe that is being saved for the upcoming documentary series?
The blu-ray version of the concert is also awesome, picture & sound quality are really great, and I would strongly reccommend this to any Lep fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality live performance as usual, 28 Nov 2013
By 
P HODGES (Isle of Wight United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
For anyone who follows the band, you'll know what to expect here, the band are known as one of the best live bands you can see, the clarity and precision of their musicianship is literally better than anyother band I've ever seen live.

The bonus support act sets are also great because the band have revisited some really old tracks, the main show is pure class.

In response to a couple of people mentioning there's no noise from the crowd - that's because the recording is from the soundboard so you get the best quality, they don't record it from out in the audience anymore! And it's worth mentioning that this concert is well documented as being 100% live as it was played, no overdubs, no tricks...this is not always the case for a lot of live concerts.

Listen to the thunderous kick drum of Rick Allen on this dvd and if you've seen Def Leppard live in recent years you'll know this is exactly how this band sounds.

Regarding Steve Clark, he is seen quite a lot in this dvd if you watch the big screen behind the band, in the intro and before gods of war. I would say that's plenty of acknowledgement for the fans.

This bluray is highly recommended for anyone interested in Def Leppard and loud live music in general. If you have a decent TV and sound system, crank up and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Def leppard-Viva! Hysteria Blue-Ray, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I brought this Blue-Ray of Def leppard for my husband is a big fan. He loved listening and watching the film.
Its a great buy for any one who like Def leppard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Lep!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Def Lep in Vegas?....it doesn't get any better. Buy this...now! That is an order!!
I wish I could have been there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best band ever, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The amazing def leppard doing what they do best great DVD from one of the greatest rock band of all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT CONCERT, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. G. D. Buchan (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Def Leppard fan since the late 80's, back to thier best. Best wishes to Vivian Campbell for his health issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars turn it up, 1 Nov 2013
By 
P. Howells (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Typical leppard , not quite at their best but much better than most . Might be the surroundings On earlier dvd's , they songs seemed to have more power. still an excellent disc for any music collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Def Leppard -Viva! Hysteria (Bluray) [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free]
21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews