Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars don't be put off by the skeleton on the cover -
'Clockwork' is one of the miniature marvels of modern storytelling, a thrilling tale about good versus evil, kindness versus selfishness and life versus art. The tape, read by Anton Lesser, has just kept my children spellbound in the car for its entire duration.
The great clock of Glockenheim (which really exists)features clockwork figures that come out and move at...
Published on 18 April 2003 by A. Craig

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars listen on and on
This amazind tape makes you listen on and on. With brill comentray and hours fo fun. if you have not listened to it before why not now. This time i promise you will not be dissapointed.
Published on 22 Jan 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gothic gem, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
If you're bored with all the usual fairy tales, here's a new one, with all the fairy tale elements, darkness, moral messages. It's for a older reader. I love everything he writes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
Bought this for my son to use at school, he liked the story as the easy to read writing. Overall a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 11 year old for Christmas. He is loving reading it. Thanks for speedy despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy Story for Kids, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
Great for children over 8. Might frighten the younger ones. Grandson studying this in Year 5 English so it is very useful for research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any age!!!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
Had to read this book for a uni assignment. I enjoyed it so much that I finished it in 1 day!!!
Definitely recommend this book for those who enjoy intrigue and suspense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just lovely, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
I'm a huge fan of his work and this only served to reinforce my esteem of his work. This is a lovely, short book. Clever and subtle, as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 20 May 2013
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
Just as you would expect just a brilliant text from the master if children's literature! My year 6 children just adored every sentence! Fab characters brilliant twisting plot, dark and magical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for 9 year old son, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
My 9 year old son has always been reluctant to read. Nothing really to do with ability, more the fact he hasn't been 'gripped' by a story in the past. Clockwork was a seminal read for him as he was drawn in by the story, loved the style of writing and read the book over a 2 day period. A fab read for anyone with a reluctant to read child as it is gripping and relatively short as less than 100 pages long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present for a friend, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
This was a birthday present, and very well received . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clockwork (Paperback)
The book is amazing and during transport, there was no damage delivered to the book. The book came early and was the perfect size to fit through the letterbox so there was no need to wait for the package to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews