Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeview TV nicely delivered to an iPad 4
I have read some reviews of a similar Elgato eyeTV product that weren't favourable, but decided to chance it after reading some better ones.

In fact, this is a superb product. If you want Freeview on your iPad 4 (with Lightning connector) this is the way to get it.

Picture quality is excellent, and when the aerial is pointing in the right direction,...
Published 13 months ago by SwanDive

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
it didn't work
Published 4 months ago by Isaac Bissu Mussali


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeview TV nicely delivered to an iPad 4, 10 Nov 2013
By 
SwanDive (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
I have read some reviews of a similar Elgato eyeTV product that weren't favourable, but decided to chance it after reading some better ones.

In fact, this is a superb product. If you want Freeview on your iPad 4 (with Lightning connector) this is the way to get it.

Picture quality is excellent, and when the aerial is pointing in the right direction, the picture is fluid without any breakup.

I live in an area that gets all Freeview channels, and that is what I got.

The autotune was flawless, and the Electronic Programme Guide is superb - better than any other I have seen.

You can easily flip up and down the list of channels, or the EPG, as easily as any other app on the iPad.

The device itself is nicely made and very small, but even with the provided aerials, the picture quality is all you need.

No extra fees to pay for Freeview - and perfect TV recording too.

It offers an intuitive interface. Perfect in my view.

One tip - it does tell you to fully charge it using the supplied USB cable before connecting it to the iPad for the first time, which I did.

If you want Freeview on your iPad 4, iPad Air, iPhone 5 + or iPad Mini...this is a recommended way to get it.

You can probably tell I like it. You will too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tv without WiFi, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Signal varies depending on local reception. In one place it only picked up mostly BBC channels total 18 on Freeview, however in my on home picks up nearly all Freeview channels, over 60. I have an IPAD Air with an Apple Case as opposed to a cover. The device will not plug in unless I remove it from the case. I have no problem fitting charging cable in whist case is on IPAD, so slightly disappointed as the Apple Case is not easy to remove from IPAD Air.
The device does not take long to set up and as other reviewer states the TV guide is excellent, allowing you to look at programmes several days ahead.quality of Picture good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad Mini to TV in 10 seconds, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
The Elgato EyeTV Mobile may seem like a lot of money for something you can I guess get through an App and Wifi / 3G, but if you need to avoid those hefty data charges then this little device is just right.

The App took 30 seconds to download, the device plugged straight in and the selection of aerials allowed me to have D-TV on the screen in a matter of seconds. Full EPG and recording capability make it a proper cracking little setup.

Only one downside; you can't charge the iPad whilst watching TV, so eventualy you'll have to stop watching Jeremy Kyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work well - good aerial selection supplied, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
works well - good choice of aerials supplied - small one, larger wired one and an adapter to allow standard TV aerial coax lead connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever piece of kit, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Works really well with ipad, iphone and unbelievably good picture quality. Great for camping, fishing trips and has small aerial too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Does what it says on the box. Perfect reception even indoors using the telescopic mini antenna. Would happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small wonder, 27 Sep 2014
By 
Philip Willan "Wish" (Ribble Valley, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Small but beautifully formed. Works extremely well provided you are in a reasonable signal strength area. A bit vulnerable because it's so tiny. The built in telescopic aerial is a little flimsy. Overall very pleased.
Probably the biggest risk is losing the device because it's so tiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great where there is a good freeview signal, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Bought for use with my ipad mini in my campervan. Works great where there is a good freeview signal. The only dow side is that you have to remove the ipad from its cover as the connector is not long enough to fit with the cover on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Seems to do all it promises. However had to adapt my iPad case to accommodate the plug in (not a great problem)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VG :-)., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgato EyeTV Mobile, TV Tuner for iPad & iPhone (Lightning Connector), black (Accessory)
Works a treat in strong to medium signal area. Can't be blamed if signal is weak. That can be rectified by pluging in a better aerial. Overall very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews