Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very popular of a Sunday
Even though my wife and I are far too old for this, we love blasting it out loud from the kitchen while we're cooking the Sunday roast together. An inappropriate drink and one of these fine CDs restores our youth. Harmless as long as nobody can see. The neighbours also enjoy it and appreciate the power of our kitchen audio system.

As soon as the family turn...
Published 4 months ago by abozo

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Classics?
So the dubstep was created by pop remixes according to this album.
This is a woeful attempt at putting the classics together - literally insulting to the genre.
Buy Dubstep Allstars Vol.04 instead for a proper representation, selected by Youngsta & Hatcha...
Most of this doesn't actually qualify as dubstep.
Cannot stress how bad this mainstream cack is.
Published 3 months ago by S. Wilch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very popular of a Sunday, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
Even though my wife and I are far too old for this, we love blasting it out loud from the kitchen while we're cooking the Sunday roast together. An inappropriate drink and one of these fine CDs restores our youth. Harmless as long as nobody can see. The neighbours also enjoy it and appreciate the power of our kitchen audio system.

As soon as the family turn up ready to eat, the dubstep stops and we revert to being "normal middle-aged people."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
Very good purchase! Great product and highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Classics?, 28 May 2014
By 
S. Wilch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
So the dubstep was created by pop remixes according to this album.
This is a woeful attempt at putting the classics together - literally insulting to the genre.
Buy Dubstep Allstars Vol.04 instead for a proper representation, selected by Youngsta & Hatcha...
Most of this doesn't actually qualify as dubstep.
Cannot stress how bad this mainstream cack is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dubstep classics, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
bought it for my 15 year old son, as he loves dubstep, its really good, he loves it, great bargain & fast delivery aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant album!!! Downloaded a few weeks ago and is now an absolute favourite of mine. Really recommend to dubstep fans. Good mix of older and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great just as expected great came quick no probs, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
certainly does the job fine will use again no worry's great quality!!!
Great just as expected great came quick no probs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great start, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
A good all-round album with plenty of variety. There were lots of songs I knew, and lots of ones I didn't recognise, but overall I was really pleased. A good choice for anyone looking to experiment with dub step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite a few good songs, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The last time I brought a Ministry of Sound Dubstep download (Sound of dubstep 3 I think it was), I wasn't too impressed with some of the songs, but that is just personal taste obviously. But with this one I found that the songs they chose were great. As this album is dubstep classics, it obviously has songs from past dubstep albums on it, and I found some good songs from past albums that I totally forgot about but I'm happy I've found them again. My personal favourite is 'Louder' which is a very nice song.

This album also doesn't feel like they've just taken loads of songs and crammed them in to meet a deadline kind of thing, it feels like they have put a lot of thought into which songs should make it onto the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wub de wub, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep Classics (Audio CD)
bought this for my bf, not a fan of dubstep myself but he loves it, good cd defo recommend to anyone who likes dubstep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sound of Dubstep Classics
The Sound of Dubstep Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews