Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiul
This is a lovely dress. After just having a baby it is very flattering on my lumpy bits. Buttons down the front to breast feed from. I cant comment on the size as I'm not really sure of my size at the minute but it fits like a glove. Nice material
Published 17 months ago by Melanie Moon

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars armsize too small
The dress i beautiful. The size is a bit small, I needed to go a size up. The arms-size is a BIG problem - as whit many of Lindy Bobs dresses they do not follow the size of the dress but stay in size small. You can not order up size to make the arms fit, you have to resew them yourself
Published 19 months ago by Thilde


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars armsize too small, 21 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Lindy Bop 'Ionia' Vintage 1950's Rockabilly Pinup Flared Tea/Shirt Dress (Apparel)
The dress i beautiful. The size is a bit small, I needed to go a size up. The arms-size is a BIG problem - as whit many of Lindy Bobs dresses they do not follow the size of the dress but stay in size small. You can not order up size to make the arms fit, you have to resew them yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beautiful dress shame about the sizing, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
luisa (birmingham, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this dress today, I have a good few dresses from lindy bop and thought this would have the same size, i'm a size 16 to 18 from lindy bop I always buy size 22 as I have quite large boobs and that size always fits my chest perfectly. Tried this dress on... well tried to get it on. The sleeves are horrifically tight and cut off the circulation that I thought I could fix but the second problem was that there was just not enough shirt up top to do up. I couldn't get anywhere near buttoning it up. If you're less well endowed get it its a beautiful dress and it looks amazing on people I've seen it on. It's a shame it's slightly sized wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful dress, armhole problem, 12 Nov. 2013
I just love this dress, but as previous review, I had to reset the armholes which were far too tight, rest of the dress fits just right and nunusual vintage style. I get loads of good comments while wearing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiul, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy Bop 'Ionia' Vintage 1950's Rockabilly Pinup Flared Tea/Shirt Dress (Apparel)
This is a lovely dress. After just having a baby it is very flattering on my lumpy bits. Buttons down the front to breast feed from. I cant comment on the size as I'm not really sure of my size at the minute but it fits like a glove. Nice material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect but arms are a very small fit, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gorgeous dress! This dress is very flattering and a fantastic style for my vintage look, however I did find that arms to be far to tight and I have had to make them bigger. Xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous dress., 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The dress is well made and looks good either on its own or with the flared underskirt i bought to go with it.
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor finish, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the buttons had fallen off the dress before I had taken it out of it's packaging. Disappointed in the overall quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeves Perfect!, 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was reluctant to order this dress due to the reviews regarding the sleeves. However I have looked at it on and off for ages and thought I would just order it, I can always send it back if it is not suitable. I ordered a size 14 due to Lindy Bop dresses coming up small on me, I am normally a size 10-12. It fits perfectly! I was so chuffed, the sleeves are spot on and not tight at all. It is a really flattering dress and I highly recommend it, Lindy Bop are a fab company to deal with. My arms must be thinner than I thought as I was expecting the sleeves to be tight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this dress. Looks good,feels great and brought back happy memories for my mum when she saw it. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice dress, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't fault the seller,the dress arrived quickly and is of good quaility. I am a size 12/14, I went for a size 14 and it fitted like a glove, the only thing is the arms are tiny and I have had to have them altered to make them wider. However I would deffo buy from this seller again. I would recommend going one size up from your usual size when buying from the Lindy Bop range. I cant wait to wear my dress!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews