Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Well I always write my reviews on my wife's Amazon account just to confuse the NSA.
I've only had a beard for a short time: after I retired, I thought I needed a hobby. I started off with the WAHL battery operated beard trimmer - since WAHL was almost synonymous with all things beard.
I have already written a review on this item - an opportunity to corner the...
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. Michelle P. Williams

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
poor and flimsy
Published 6 months ago by SMK1950


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

94 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Well I always write my reviews on my wife's Amazon account just to confuse the NSA.
I've only had a beard for a short time: after I retired, I thought I needed a hobby. I started off with the WAHL battery operated beard trimmer - since WAHL was almost synonymous with all things beard.
I have already written a review on this item - an opportunity to corner the market sqandered through appalling design and cynical marketing. It almost tempted me to give up beard growing and take up raping and pillaging.
My wife bought me the Babyliss Supergroomer in the nick of time. Now this IS the gubbins! Wonderful design - the operating heads and trimmer guides all dismantle easily for cleaning. Beard trimming is FANTASTIC - smooth, precise - a pleasure!
Then there is the DETAIL attachment to clean up the edges, create designs!
There is a foil shaver to smooth out the non beard areas - no need for a separate razor: a nose and ear hair trimmer for when you're going out for a night with the lads - AND a body hair trimmer. Now I wouldn't use this myself but my wife said: 'Could I borrow it to trim my brazilian?'
I said: 'No way! Let him buy his own!'
WELL!
I just wanted to ADD after putting this review on Amazon a couple of weeks ago and receiving 2/2 feedback: Please don't assume from from my humorous review that this is NOT a really fantastic product!
I have used it several times and every thing about it is five star.
It's now a pleasure to have a beard! And I'll leave the raping and pillaging to politicians who are better at it than me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars too far...too soon., 20 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
It was a cold February morning. I had spent some considerable amount of time with scissor and tweezer locked in the bathroom. "How much longer you gonna be"? She bellowed. "Lookin at smut on your phone again"?.
"Sod off"! I replied. Within the hour she had packed her bags,bundled the dog into the station wagon and was gone. Its been a year now...sure miss that dog.
Anyway what consumed my bathroom time was the painstaking task of manscaping. Armed with aforementioned scissor and tweezer, the monthly ordeal of cutting and tweezing ones manfur was a slow arduous task.

Then I bought this.
My life changed.
In a few minutes I could trim chest..arms..even legs if the notion struck me.
But.
I couldn't stop. I soon went into deep,dark unexplored territory.
First it was the meat and spuds...then the gluteal folds.. On I pressed further...deeper and darker fissures were investigated.
My dear friends...let me say this. Buy the product. Trim away...have fun. HOWEVER. Dont let it rule you.
Its almost like the ring from tolkeins famous work...it will consume you.
I spend my days now... Examining... Prodding...looking for more areas to use my trimmer. Its lonely here. Too far.... Too soon.
The ex ?. Now living in the men dips with a chartered accountant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought it., 2 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. K. Kelly (Scottish Borders) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Well made, solid unit. Some of the accessories seem flimsy but it's all been ok so far. It does more than I personally need it to do but that's all positive. The beard trimmer for instance is very good and very precise, the best I've used so far. Good value for money. I recommended it to a friend and he bought it and loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best groomer purchased!, 13 Aug. 2014
By 
Sena (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
I have tried various different brands on groomers - all of which weren't very good. The BaBylissSuper Groomer is by far the best I have purchased. I have sensitive skin and this has helped reduce the effects by a far margin. I've only used a couple of the attachments and they do the job well, I can only imagine the rest of the attachments will be just as good. Only charged the groomer twice in 2 months - Brilliant! As of yet I have had no problems with the groomer itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... to yet hope it continues to do so very good product ask me in twelve months if it continues ..., 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
have had babyliss trimmers before they did the job but did not hold charge this one does up to yet hope it continues to do so very good product ask me in twelve months if it continues to hold its charge then they will have cracked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well for head hair, beard and nose. ..., 2 Feb. 2015
By 
P. Boland (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Works well for head hair, beard and nose...yip when you get older hair comes from other places. Having this in one kit helps. But if cutting your head hair can take some time as the blade is quite short,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, excellent shaver, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Excellent product, very impressed. I looked into a number of different shavers but this one looked the best and now after using it for a month I made the right choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feel groomed again, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Takes a little getting used to and actually figring out how to ujse the attachments but once you've sorted that out it's a nice package overall and performs well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
I am very impressed with this super groomer kit. It does what it says on the packet with easy to use attachments. A tool to satisfy any hairy man - or woman when no one is looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good, no issues so long as you are sensible, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer (Personal Care)
Very very good,no issues so long as you are sensible.Clip longer hairs down then to the shave if your are to do your more intimate areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BaByliss for Men 7420U Super Groomer
£59.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews